ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Cobb Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Cobb?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Outstanding Doctor, who takes the time to listen and then gives a through diagnosis. Just an all around great Doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Great doctor. Understands the needs of Parkinson's

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good doctor for sleep issues

Posted on October 27th, 2016

He seems involved in your case during your visit and was very good about explaining the seriousness of the condition and what can be done to try to help it. Has a good manner. I would choose him again .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Dr. Daniel Cobb is an amazing neurologist. He is professional and caring of his patients. He is like family to us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2012

Great physician! He was my second opinion after I didn't like my first neurologist. He spent more time listening and explaining my problem. The staff was polite and the guy taking my vitals was very nice. Overall, great experience and will definitely go back again!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2012

When I first found out I had seizures I was referred to a different doctor in Gainesville Ga. The medication he put me on shut my muscles down because I was allergic to it. I kept telling him about my symtoms and he would just increase the dosage of the medication. I then went to Dr Cobb. I saw Dr Cobb and within 3 months he had my seizures stablized and on medication that worked for me. I am very thankful for him. He is a very good caring doctor and cares for each one of his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 18th, 2011

I was a little nervous going into the office because of the reviews I had read online. However, my visit was wonderful. The front office staff could have been a little friendlier, but no one was rude or unhelpful. The woman who took my blood pressure was very friendly. Dr. Cobb was very friendly and helpful to me as well. He took time to explain what he was talking about to me and even gave me a card for free medicine from the pharmacy. I never felt like my questions were answered rudely or skipped over. I am glad he is my doctor and will definitely be back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

use another doctor

Posted on January 13th, 2011

My son was dignosed with lesions in this hypothalmus had double vision ect. Dr Cobb had no idea what his problem was. So he ordered about 7 tests or more, lumbar puncture,ect. told us to hang in and make an appointment for 1 month later because he wanted to have time to review all test results and be able to give us some kind of answer. Being a parent I could hardly stand waiting since our choices of problems were MS,lymphoma or small strokes. We go to the visit and the MA comes in and tells us that the Dr. never got the results from the hospital and he was calling over to get the test results. Now I don't know how much you can pass the buck but he's the neurologist and if he gave a crap about his patients, wouldn't you just be curious what was going on even if you didn't care? This was a year ago but it's time for my son to have another EKG and I have been shopping for a new neurologist and I passed Dr. Cobb's name and thought I'd help some unsuspecting patient from months of no help,caring or diagnosing.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The group is good but skip[ on this doctor

Posted on July 21st, 2009

I used this doctor in the dx of MS. I was very scared when I first attended him of course not knowing what was actually wrong with me. He was very sarcastic and rude in his answers to my questions. He did not offer any beneficial information. I was a patient of his and I was told to call him if I had any new relapse or anything new come up and i did and he told me everything was fine when half my body went numb, and he prescribed me oral steroids which anyone half way familiar with MS knows they are not beneficial. I now less than 6 months later cannot use half my body bc he failed to treat me properly. I have worked with two doctors since leaving his practice, who are appalled at how bad my health is out of pure neglect for him to treat me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Cobb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.