ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 12
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Cohen?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Very Thorough

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Dr. Cohen is very patient and thorough with his assessment. He is very careful and efficient with what he prescribes. I see him monthly due to that he monitors my medication very closely. This is the first time that I have had an accurate diagnosis. He is very kind and I have yet to have any problems with him nor his office staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude, worthless visit

Posted on May 7th, 2016

Dr. Cohen's behavior on my initial visit shockingly rude and inconsiderate. I am an RN with 35 years in the medical field. His rudeness toped them all. Would not let me speak more than several words at a time. Limited me to answering his questions with a simple yes or no. Resisted any discussion or review of medications, history, symptoms etc. Worthless visit and a waist of $290. Needless to say, I did not go back. The only thing I can say is, I highly doubt the positive reviews posted here are from real patients experiences.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome pdoc!!

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Dr. Cohen quite literally saved my life and I will be forever grateful to him. He was always prompt, the office staff always friendly and helpful, he didn't bat an eye when I asked him to fill out paperwork for my short-term disability... he encouraged me when I decided to try talk therapy, and was genuinely happy for me when I would share about the good work I had done in therapy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWSOME

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

Dr. Cohen is wonderful. I have been going to him for 8 years now. He has helped me through thick and thin, and my ups and downs. He listens to you, yes he really listens to you. When a refill is needed it is done the same day. If you call him in an emergency he calls you back right away. Yes his bedside manner is a little different but not a problem at all. My health insurance use to cover my visits but with changing plans he does not accept my new insurance. I pay out of pocket and I will keep paying out of pocket to see him. Without any thoughts he is the one for you. Thanks Dr. Cohen for all your help.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Professional

Posted on September 19th, 2012

Dr. Cohen is a smart and caring doctor who is willing to think outside the box for depression treatment. His bedside manner might take a little getting used to for some people, but I believe he genuinely cares for his patients. Don't listen to the reviewer who gave him all 1 stars -- it's not possible that every single thing about him and his office staff is absolutely horrible! Somebody is just disgruntled because he told them something they didn't want to hear, or in a way that rubbed them the wrong way.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Practitioner

Posted on July 17th, 2009

Finally, a doctor who will listen, think, advise...and continue to do so with a fresh point of view each visit.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on October 16th, 2008

should not be practicing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.