The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Crough Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
58.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Crough?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

nasty

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

bad temper big ego does not like to help patients makes up lies about you lies to get his own way or walks out of the room. you see him at the E.R run out run fast if you cant have someone carry you out. 5 hours of waiting for him to do nothing and lie.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

excellent bed side manner, exceptional treatment afforded, SHARP ATTENTIVE, and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Worst Emergency Medicine Doctor: Scary

Posted on February 1st, 2015

This doctor is exceptionally unqualified and inexperienced--traits that make him a liability and a hazard to Southampton Hospital. He demonstrates very little concern for the welfare of his patients. When it comes to managing pain, he is a SADIST! His smugness and arrogance make one livid to the point where one has to exercise extreme restraint to avoid kicking him in the face. Request another doctor immediately! This one is a scumbag.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor!

Posted on August 27th, 2014

In thinking of how I would sum my awful experience with this "doctor" as I wouldn't have enough space, I would like others to know how Dr Crough lacks the ability to make good medical decisions that are simply put essential and safe medical treatment which is the standard of care that all people are untitled to. Not only is this what every person deserves but is what a doctor is obligated to do. Because he lacks in giving good care and treating ones medical needs their care will go unnoticed and this can lead to unsafe treatment. Simply said find another doctor ASAP! They are out there. He is NOT one of them and it is my strong opinion he should not be practicing medicine!!! ( I would also like to note that I had to rate this Dr. before I was able to post this. He doesn't deserve any stars... except for the hours I waited to be seen ).

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2012

Stay away from this doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad bad Dr.

Posted on June 20th, 2011

do not see this Dr. run the other way., he rude,insensitive,big ego,no bedside manner, always has to be right,arguemenitve,nasty,leaves you waiting while he eats and has fun with other Dr's. HE does not care about the patient only him. self obsorbed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Crough is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southampton, NY.