ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Eby Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.0
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Eby?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

I had bone spur removal/ on foot

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

dr. eby and staff were all very professional and listened and answered all of my concerns. I have not had any pain since the recovery period.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Great door & staff!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2014

Dr eby is not a good doctor he has hurt my feelings every time I seen him his stuff are not nice either do not go to dr eby

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2014

Dr eby is not a very nice person He will talk about u His nurses are not nice at all same w his reciptists I do not want my family comming to him

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor help

Posted on October 13th, 2011

i seen dr eby for a injury in my si joint he sent me to therapist.was told s i joint was out of line.she had me lay on stomach and tried to push joint back in place.dr eby gave me shot in joint.more therapy.then i was told he could not do nothing more for me.9 months later i am still in severe pain when i bend over.pain when i reach up. pain when i lay in bed on my back.i was told mri showed no injury.i still wonder why he did not find my source of pain.i cannot say anything good about him

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR EBY's RATING

Posted on July 12th, 2011

I recently required a right hip implant. Dr Eby not only reviewed xrays ordered by my GP but did an in-house xray as well. There was about a week between the times the xrays were taken. By doing this, he was able to show me how much the damage had progressed in a week. I am deaf and his staff took the time to type out the COMPLETE transcripts of a pre-operation video that was shown to explain exactly what he was planning to do during my hip implant. Immediately prior to the operation both he and the doctor handing my criticals during the operation discussed what was going to happen and what I could expect after the operation. The over-riding facts were:I was in great pain. The hip implant would not just alivate the pain but stop it completely. After the operation, I had no pain and after 4 months, I still have no pain. Dr Eby specializes in hip, knee, and ankle implants. In 31n years of conducting operations, there has not been one compliant against him. I know because I even went back as far as his college classes. Hey overkill probably but before anyone cuts on me while I am out cold, I want to know EVERYTHING about their professional training and this includes past experiences in the operating procedures and just as importantly the followups necessary in recovery. As part of the recovery, I needed rehab services, Dr Eby offered 3 choices: select whomever I wanted or Memorial Hospitial's rehab services or an affilitated office just down the hall from his office. You were given a free rein as to whomever you felt most comfortable. I chose a combonation of Memorial and a finish up by the affiliated office. This was a major operation and I literally needed to learn how to walk with the implant. I spent a week with Memorials rehab and after 2 visits to the affilated rehab service, I was able to discard all assistive walking aids. Both the walker and the cane were put in the closest. This month I have a followup by both my GP and Dr Eby. Their offices coordinated the visits on the same day so I did not have to take 2 days off work. Dr Eby's office, in fact asked me if they could arrange both Dr Appointments to keep my time of the job to as little as possible.It is hard to put in words how much Dr Eby and his office staff have made my life more liveable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2010

What can you say but very Good

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2010

I would recommend him to anyone. He did two hip surgeries on my husband and what a remarkable change in how he moves and gets around. And his personality is fabulous and so is his PA Chris. We're lucky to have such a great physician her in Jasper

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2010

This doctor is very rude, not caring, and laughs in patients faces because he does not beleive what the patient says is happening to them.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Eby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jasper, IN.