The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Fisher Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 16 Comments

2.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Fisher Jr?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Dr Fisher

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Dr. Fisher is an excellent doctor and surgeon. He explained everything he was going to do and done it with professionalism and care. He explained my options and his staff were all very pleasant and easy to work with. Thank you Dr.Fisher for your compassion. I plan on letting him do my major surgery next year.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

I think he did a wonderful job on my leg

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Two thumbs down for this doctor an arrogant dr.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Health Director

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Although not a patient of his, I had the misfortune of knowing him while he was a fellow. That was in the '80s and he was rude, condescending and arrogant then so it sounds like not much has changed. Thought he was God's gift to women back then but rumor at the hospital was he may have been a good doc but was a lousy you know what in the romance department. Glad not to be within 1000 miles of him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2016

There are doctors that has good bedside manner than him

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Zero no bedside manner at all absolutely will not recommend at all

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not recommend at all

Posted on January 24th, 2016

This man absolutely!absolutely!do not have any compassion,no bedside manner,at all.don't understand why this man has the tittle doctor, he does not deserve the tittle doctor at all, because he is unprofessional,arrogant, rude, and ignorant, too.avoid this man.absolutely will not recommend at all!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring, arrogant doctor

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Fisher is a good surgeon, but his bedside manner are horrible. When it comes to kidney transplant evaluation, Fisher has a habit telling some patients to their faces, they need to loose weight before their name can put on the kidney transplant list. He is again, arrogant, rude, judgemental, and again he always putting the patients down about their weight. While he putting a patient down talking about them bad to their face, some doctors that has a lot of bed side manner doctors like Fisher, need some of their bedside manner also Fisher, and some of these so call doctors, they think they 're god, Fisher, some of these so call doctors, they should know that, God gave them the knowledge, there is only one God. Fisher need to check himself out, before putting the patients down, making them feel bad about themselves plus calling them fat to their faces, too. I would not recommend this man to anyone at all.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2013

I had the misfortune of going to this man this morning. He made me feel like I was unworthy to breathe the same air as him and his young, skinny, blonde nurse whom he obviously had the hots for. All he could talk about was how perfect her body was and how it was a waste of time and money to test for blockage on my legs. I cried all morning until I read these reviews realizing he has done this to many others. Shame on this man!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patients Beware

Posted on June 10th, 2013

Do not get treatments from this doctor. He does not do anything to care for the patients. All he wants to do is amputate or perform unncessary surgeries. If you wish to keep your limbs, seek a second opinion somewhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Business owner

Posted on August 24th, 2012

The Doctor, was excellent and is just down to earth and right to the point of the diagnosis. Thanks so much! Wasn't happy with the rude comment made by the desk help...she needs a little more customer relations training!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!

Posted on May 18th, 2012

It is scarey that this doctor is practicing medicine- He has a "screw loose". Everything you read about him is correct. He mentioned the expense of procedures several times to my husband and I. We have very good insurance- that isn't an issue. Very unprofessional. He didn't even read my husband's chart before discussing his care. He told my husband to go home with his DVT for a month and forget the biopsy for a suspicious mass. I think he needs to have a psychiatric evaluation, seriously. If he shows up at your bedside with a business card and you need emergency care-RUN!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Fisher Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.