ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Ferguson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Ferguson?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Ferguson for the past 15 years and he has made it his business to know my history and medical background. He has had to deal with a lot of zebras with by conditions her didn't give up until he found the problems. Sometimes there is a wait but he is well worth waiting for because he spends the time that he needs to take with each patient.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased

Posted on May 20th, 2014

Switched recently from another practice and am very pleased. My health history is complicated and Ferguson is the only one who gets it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I might as well have thrown my copay in the trash

Posted on March 4th, 2014

Staff is very rude you can hear them talking about you while you are in the room. Dr leaves all follow ups to nurse practitioner who doesn't have a clue what she's doing. Terrible at returning phone calls .

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Much Better!!!

Posted on November 4th, 2013

The staff is improving for sure. They seem to have recently replaced the office manager, which has made a huge difference. I used to be afraid to call there and ask for anything bc of her. This has made a huge difference. Dr. Ferguson is great and would never go to anyone else. We trust him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2012

Dr. Ferguson is a very caring doctor. He really takes an interest in his patients. It is not as though you are a number. He is brilliant when diagnosing and treating a patient's medical condition. He has been my doctor for several years. The only fault I have with his practice is his office staff. Not his entire staff, but one person is pulling down the rest. She is rude, uncaring, condescending and totally in the wrong line of work.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2010

As a general physician he is ok. He is a nice guy and is brilliant. His office staff are ogres, abrupt and mean. He is not at all in the loop with pain management. I just fired him for not prescribing me meds for break through pain until I get to the pain clinic. I ended up going to the emergency room. He is not sensitive to pain management concerns and his staff are monsters that made my whole experience a nightmare. I had him for four years and regret staying that long but now I have the strength and sense to realize there are far better choices. Vote with your dollars and the internet rating system.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2010

My family has seen Doctor Ferguson for about 5 years. As a general rule, i don't like doctors as i've had very bad experiences. However, i could not recommend Dr Ferguson more. He is very easy to talk to, willing to take the time to discuss problems, ask questions and make sure he answers ones questions thoroughly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2010

Support staff is rude on the telephone

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Ferguson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slippery Rock, PA.