ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Gottschall Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Gottschall?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

I MUST ADMIT ONE AWESOME DOCTOR IN WHICH TRULY SHOW'S HIS PASSION FOR HIS JOB AND HIS PATIENT'S WOULDN'T CHANGE HIM FOR THE WORLD 5* IN MY EYE'S

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Quick not even 5 minute during my first exam.

Posted on March 28th, 2017

He was kind, respectful, and gentle, however he was too fast not even 5 minute. I wish he didn't rush his way out, instead take time examine the health of every area of the reproductive system. All women wants a healthy genetalia.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2015

He delivered my son 18 years ago. What an amazing doctor! So kind and patient. Will always think of him fondly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

He is a great Dr. I've been with him over 15yrs. I thank God for him he is one of the best . Love you Doc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Very nice doctor with a compassionate bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 30th, 2014

I can't say enough about this doctor, he is very comfortable to talk to, he takes his time with you and that is probably why he is a little late with his appointments but isn't that what it's about not to make you feel like a number but a human being and having all your concerns addressed. It took me a good 10 years to find another gynecologist that I felt comfortable with again. HE is a great surgeon also. So I hope who ever reviews this helps.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great practice

Posted on January 30th, 2011

I saw dr GOTTSCHALL for a problem I was having. He saw me very quickly, he was kind and thorough . He told me what the issue was and prescribed a therapy. With in a day I was feeling better. I would highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good obstetrician

Posted on October 31st, 2010

My wife delivered yesterday at St. Vincents at Bridgeport. It could have been a straight forward delivery but for the doctor who did not manage it properly. Baby was big and opening was small but he did not bother to apply vacuum or forceps, nor do a episiotomy. The result was a 3rd degree tear for my poor wife. Worst part, he was very casual about it and didn't even bother giving adequate local anesthesia while surturing the wound even though she was screaming. She is also an obgyn and she says she is shocked by his level of expertise and lack of confidence (he is director of Obgyn at St. Vincents). Probably due to medico legal issues they prefer to let patient suffer instead of intervening to make the delivery easier. He is not a smart obgyn and St Vincents, Bridgeport is not a good hospital either (stupid nurse could not figure out a thing and just kept looking at the printouts instead of attending the patient which extended the labor by 7 hours).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Gottschall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.