The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.7
  • 27
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Smith?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

He saved my life!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Thank you God for Dr. Daniel Smith. He is a life saver.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!

Posted on December 26th, 2014

He was awful! Don't use his services!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Botched

Posted on January 17th, 2014

When awakened after surgery, two foreign speaking doctors were talking about residency experiences rather than giving attention to closing my abdomen. Dr. Smith took off and did not check their work! Result was a crooked very obvious half inch wide and 6 inch long scar.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on October 26th, 2013

Dr, Smith is the best dr. I had a hysterectomy due to uterine cancer .He made me fell so relaxed, great bedside manner. He seen me every day in the hospital. After discharge he would call in between visits to follow up . He also has a great sense of humor, totally up beat.. I have never felt better I do belive its do to Dr. Smith"s positive attitude ...Thank You Dr. Smith... forever grateful..! " I can't imagine why any one would write some thing negative ??????? DR. SMITH GOD BLESS YOU ALWAYS " YOU ARE THE BEST"

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST DOCTOR

Posted on August 25th, 2013

I was blessed to have found such a wonderful doctor, would like to give the highest compliments.I found Dr.Smith to be very cheerful, down to earth manners.Which helped to make my surgery go all the better.I only wish him well wherever he chooses to practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor in the Country

Posted on June 5th, 2012

Dr. Daniel Smith is the most professional,kind and caring doctor I have ever known. He saved my mother-in-laws life and is so down to earth. He always makes time to talk to you and will help you in any way he can. He is truly a gem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, caring doctor

Posted on May 14th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

upset and disgusted

Posted on March 17th, 2012

I had a full hysterectomy. the Dr said he was gonna remove ovaries,tubes and cervix . finding out months later due to complications . only one ovary was removed and my cervix was left behind. also suffered with a small bowel blockage it was in the report but he never even told me. He is not thorough in letting his patients how the surgery went. He contrdicts what he says hes gonna do. I do not recomend him for any surgical procedures. Go elswhere,run.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best GYN oncologist ever.

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Treated me in the most respectfull manner, did my surgery and it went great.To that patient that wrote bad about him at least 3 times... sorry but alot of people dont agree with you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

extraordinary physician and person

Posted on May 16th, 2011

has a photographic memory and a mind like steel trap. a master surgeon and his optimism and sense of humor make every visit inspiring and healing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding doctor.

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

Dr. Smith is very professional, he is confident and will explain everything to you. I had some other doctors give me the wrong information when I first got diagnosed with cancer. He knows what he's doing . He went above and beyoung.Where you go at the beginning of your treatment makes all the difference. Highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scarsdale, NY.