The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Stewart Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Stewart?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Im Florefis Johnson Patient of Dr Daniel Stewart!

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Doctor Stewart is a good hearted Man,not only that he is the best Doctor too!thats why me and my husband love him so very much!thank you Doctor for operating my hand now I can used it!i always thought of you and you are always in our prayers I thank the good Lord that we found you !you are the best!God bless you and your work!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Had an appointment, the reception called the last minute to cancel the appt, then when I ask a simple question she got very very rude and a smart-and very very unkind and talked to me like I was stupid, so needless to say I have not seen Dr. Stewart, and won't cause if he has people like this working for him then that also reflects what kind of doctor he is and how he would treat his pts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disrespectful of feelings

Posted on May 14th, 2015

My appointment was at 1:00 and I didn't see him until 4:15. Then when he came in he started talking about only doing one breast and I am getting a double mastectomy. He asked me why when only 1 breast was needed, I said because I don't want to deal with this again down the road. He turned to his intern and said women do this for the perfect breast and I let him know quickly that is not the reason. He tried to cut me off but I spoke even louder because that really irritated me. Not all women are worried about the perfect breast. People should keep their bias opinions to themselves. Cancer patients are really sensitive to rude remark, from people who have never dealt with Cancer.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DIEP Flaps

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

Dr. Stewart and his team is excellent. I had a surgery and saw him 2-3 times a day for the first 5 days after surgery. I also saw him surgical team twice a day in addition for careful monitoring. Highly recommend him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on September 26th, 2012

Very blessed he is my surgeon. A great caring, down to earth doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellant bedside manner

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Stewart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.