ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Kambic Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.5
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Kambic?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on November 30th, 2017

I recently switched to this practice and absolutely love Dr. Kambic. He is straight forward and a bottom line type of guy. I finally feel like I can trust my PCP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In it for the money

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Because I complained to my insurance company about him not accepting their payment as payment in full (which they said he should), he made snide comments about me and 'my buddies' at the insurance company (apparently they contacted him). He also told me that the only reason he accepted my insurance is because the nurses at the hospital had that coverage and many were his patients.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

I love his no nonsense approach and sensible solutions

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office is run like a factory with the doctor as owner

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Mainly, one deals with interns, nurses, or aides (or a combination) before one gets to actually see Dr. Kambic. I have nothing but praise for his courteous staff. I wish I could say the same for the doctor, who is often rude and abrupt during the few minutes that he actually deigns to see you.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding patient care, doctors who still care about their patients.

Posted on August 3rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2011

this doctor sucks and treats you like your stupid. Don't ask questions and don't have emergencies or you'll be screwed. RUN AWAY and find a new doctor!!!!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hypocrite

Posted on July 29th, 2010

Is a demeaning, sarcastic person. Doesnt care--just cares about being on committees at Pinnacle and being a Big Shot. Would let his friends and family drown........

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

billing issues

Posted on June 14th, 2010

i have been going to this office for 10yrs. The Doctors are all great but their office staff is not. They do not submit claims to my insurance and c ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A True Family Physician

Posted on February 13th, 2010

Dr. Dan's first patients in Steelton were my grandmother, mother and aunt. Over the past 30+ years, he; along with his wife Anne, staff and interns; have treated myself, wife and children from pre-natal onward along with their kids and spouses.He is a kind, concerned physician who treats you as his own family - always looking into the root cause of your problem and not just throwing pills or treatments at you until something works. One instance that comes to mind is when the kids were young; always having respiratory problems in the winter. Discussion led to discovery that I used a kerosene heater to supplement central heating. "Get rid of the heater", was his prescription; no more problems was the result! Imagine, a doctor NOT putting you on some pills and return in a week to see how you're doing.There are way too many good stories to relay in this response, but suffice it to say that I literally owe my life to Dan and Anne. Both are down-to-earth, knowledgeable practitioners who will look out for you, care for you, be tough and straight forward when needed (I'm hard-headed, lol).I would have no one else as my family's doctors. I love them both.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2009

Dr. Kambic is a professional who is very caring for his patients and will go the extra mile to find the diagnosis. I highly recommend him as a primary physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Kambic is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Steelton, PA.