The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Kelleher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.5
  • 19
  • 3
  • 6
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Kelleher?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

CARING DOCTOR

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Spent the time with my son - accurate diagnosis. Supportive treatment and gave referral to great therapist to work hand-in-hand.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOSER

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Showed up on time. He's not in. After 39 minutes receptionist is able to contact him. He missed a flight and will not be back for 48 hours. Didn't even have the courtesy to contact his own staff. I'll be getting a new doctor immediately. Completely unprofessional.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shows up late

Posted on June 19th, 2017

First appointment of the day and I am sitting waiting for 29 minutes and he hasn't even arrived. So disrespectful of my time. I rushed to be here. Doesn't help with anxiety to deal with this first thing in the day

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on September 28th, 2016

I saw him once at CPC b/c my own doctor was on leave and I've connected with him so I followed him to his new practice. The place is bright, open layout and full of good vibes. I'm glad I've decided to come here. He's great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Psychiatrist in Danbury

Posted on September 18th, 2016

He really takes the time to listen to me. The staff is always friendly. I would highly recommend him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Above average

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Kindly, good natured and easy to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy. Wish we found him sooner!

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Worth the hour drive! We are very happy with the way he is and treats our teen!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

an excellent psychiatrist, listens well and knows how to respond to your needs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Don't Like Shrinks Because That Makes Me a Madman

Posted on January 5th, 2016

I don't like going to doctors much but this doctor was decent. I had a bit of trouble since my back was injured in a JCB accident and was depressed and unable to work much. He prescribed the anti-depressant at a low dosage and said that it was unwise to "push it." I suppose he mean that I might become too dependent. He was straight up, as doctors go. Parking was convenient and that was the main thing for me as my truck is quite large.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2015

The worst experience ever; the "puppy mill" of psychiatry. Absolutely useless.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only Cares About Money

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Dr. Kelleher would see me for about five to ten minutes when our appointments were supposed to be half an hour long. He would ask me how I was and when I said "fine" he would say "okay" and the appointment would be over. He rarely made eye contact and looked at his laptop throughout every appointment. He prescribed me only 25mg of Zoloft for my severe depression and never raised my dosage even though it did nothing for me at such a low dose. This man does not care about his patients. He is only in the business for money -- NOT to help people. Awful experience, I will never go back to see him again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

21 yr old Rumson Patient - Bipolar with no Lithium onboard

Posted on August 10th, 2014

Dr K was great gas. He understood me as if he too was a bit cracked. A big laugh for no reason etc. He Dr. K is remarkably intelligent in an alternative silo mode but he has a command of words as good as any Irish peasant or cropper. I love his musical accent- is he from the Bronx ? He was able to penetrate deep into my soul and clean out all the old detritus of dolls eyes ripped knickers & banana splits. God bless him ps sorry for poor rating- it was my mother nagging me.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Kelleher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.