ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Kitchens Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.3
  • 21
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Kitchens?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2017

What a jerk. I was forced by my workers comp insurance company to see this guy for my back injury. I am in the healthcare field and I suppose he did'nt like the way my paperwork was filled out. He gave me a cursory examination, I guess so that he could get paid, and then told me he did not want to treat me. He left me high and dry with no other ortho apt. , no meds and no paperwork for work restrictions. There was a guy in his office who had his attorney with him for his apt. Good idea.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2016

when my appt. was scheduled at 2pm I saw the doctor at 2pm or maybe 10 till never had to wait on appt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Praying for justice

Posted on January 18th, 2016

My recommendation is to find a different doctor if you value your life. If I needed emergency surgery on me I still wouldn't allow this man to touch me. He took someone's life that I miss every day. My life changed because this man couldn't put someone before himself. He was to "busy to help". He went on with his life as if he did nothing wrong. Please research your doctors before allowing loved ones to be operated on by him. I pray one day something hurts him as bad as he has hurt my family.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please find a different doctor.

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Very unprofessional doctor! He should lose his license! Would not recommend him to my worst enemy. Please protect yourself and find a different doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor please don't go to him

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Please do not let his man operate on you! He cares about only himself and money. This horrible man ruined my family's life and I am waiting until the day Karma catches up to him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse After Surgery Than Before

Posted on October 15th, 2015

I had nerve damage (drop foot) after surgery and he never acknowledged the physical therapist telling him about it. Also, he did not come to see me in the hospital until the following day. I imagine he was checking with his lawyer to find out what he should say.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Would would never ever see this doctor again he is strictly for the insurance company he is not concern about the well being of the patient worst doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life Damage

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Dr. KItchens left me with nerve damage and drop foot after my fusion surgery. This has changed my entire life. I was young when I had the surgery, now I am old. Exercise is almost impossible when you can't walk properly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WRONG DIAGNOSIS VERY UNPROFESSIONA,RUDE AND ARROGANT

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Save yourself the hassle with this RUDE,COLD, NONCARING,UNPROFESSIONAL, LAME EXAMPLE of a doctor this guy is a person that Definitely gives the good doctors a bad name. I just read another review about this guy and it said there is a good reason his office is like a whole in the wall. Dont waste your time with this one.

Doctor's Response

I do not prescribe narcotics for chronic pain. I have very specific reasons to perform surgery.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE DOCTOR VERY COLD AND NON PRO

Posted on February 12th, 2015

This doctor is a very cold hearted and non pro. VERY HORRIBLE STAY AWAY!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2014

Great diagnosis. Available to talk too. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

Dr. Kitchens performed a spinal fusion on me 9 years ago and I am still thrilled with the outcome. He came by the hospital everyday during my stay and followed up by phone when I returned home. He may not have the best bedside manner (he is straight-forward), but I didn't want any coddling or sugar-coating. His male receptionist was extremely helpful and polite, other office personnel was not impressive, but I didn't have to deal with them, he does. So, if a great neurologist is what you are looking for, one that tells everything upfront with truthful facts, then Dr. Kitchens is the one that you want treating you!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Kitchens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.