ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Herron Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.2 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Herron?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2014

I came to Dr. Herron with a complicated problem after seeing many other surgeons. I've had a few surgeries before, and he is the most caring and attentive surgeon I've met. On my initial visit, he went over my medical records and the proposed surgical treatment in great detail. I was very confident getting my operation done with Dr. Herron. I had more questions after my visit, and he replied very quickly over email. He went every step of the way to spare me all possible complications and inconveniences given my history. After surgery, he greeted me with a big smile and a pat on the shoulder in the recovery room. I highly recommend Dr. Herron and would reach out to him if I need surgery again. I was impressed by his positive, happy-go-lucky attitude - he really wants you to do well and is never abrupt or dismissive. Medical staff at the hospital also spoke very highly of him. His assistant Nadia is courteous and prompt with paperwork and scheduling. Unfortunately, there is always about an hour wait to see him, so bring a book or a smartphone. He only sees patients on Monday and his appointments are scheduled every 15 or 30 minutes. However, he will not rush you just because he has more patients. He spent about an hour with me when he first saw me.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bypass patient

Posted on November 1st, 2013

Dr. Herron is terrific surgeon(had my surgery 6 years ago ),see him every year for a checkup. He is not only a caring,sensitive doctor but surely one of the best I have ever dealt with. He took every precaution with my surgery ,which was complicated by a past lap band surgery. He explained EVERYTHING,to both me and my husband. I can not recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2013

Take it from me...find someone else. This dr doesn't listen when you are trying to explain what's going on and because of his inability to correctly diagnose a complication from surgery I nearly died. Please seek other opinions before having surgery with this dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2010

saw him many times,nice guy, staff nice but, but,but missed important things and i now have many more problems that could of,should have, been addressed at original time of surgery.be persistant and careful-as with all doctors!!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Maybe it's me....

Posted on April 10th, 2008

Maybe it's me, I've heard good things about Dr. Herron, but I wasn't impressed. No matter when your appointment is be prepared to wait a good hour. Most of the staff are very nice. The physician assistant came across as kind of dopey though but she's relatively new. There are a million doctors in Manhattan, I'd try somebody else. Good luck.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Herron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.