ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Meldrum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.8
  • 45
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Meldrum?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Cabg feel great

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Just a really great doctor and surgeon who is always at the hospital making sure things are right for his patients!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful experience

Posted on October 17th, 2017

I would recommend him again and again. If anyone in my family ever needs heart surgery, he is the only one they’ll see. Thank you!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Meldrum saved my life

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Dr. Meldrum performed an emergency quad bypass on me in April 2016. Excellent surgeon and follow-up care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Miracle heart transplant 5 years ago

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Dr Meldrum did a heart transplant on me and I am celebrating my anniversary with a new heart. I was near death and have had five good years and hope for many more. Seems like a dream. Thank you Dr Meldru m

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on September 16th, 2017

He fixed my heart and kept me well informed throughout the process.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Defamation is tracked

Posted on June 18th, 2017

This is a wonderful doctor. For those nonpatient competitors, disgruntled employees and narcotic seekers making nonconstuctive defamatory comments you should know it is not as cowardly anonymous as you think. Your URL can be known and you can be held accountable for defamation in Court.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Covenant heart care is now outstanding

Posted on February 19th, 2017

This place is taking heart care very seriously and it shows. I had surgery here 11 years ago and it was good but it has taken it to the next level up on my recent heart surgery.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Took time to explain everything. Answered everyone's questions. Sincere. Inspires confidence that was ultimately well-deserved.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2016

He and the Covenant team were great to me. He saw me early every morning and was kind and instructive to the team in making plans for my care. If the nurses needed anything for me he attended to it immediately. Very impressed

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mitral valve repair Daniel Meldrum MD FACS

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Dr. Meldrum did a complex mitral valve repair on me and I was out of the hospital in 4 days and feeling much better. We are lucky to have him in Saginaw.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Awesome doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AVR

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Dr Meldrum is fantastic. I was treated as if I were family.He is very down to earth and informative .I went through the AVR procedure with total confidence. Thank you DR. Meldrum

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Meldrum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.