ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Mongiano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Mongiano?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

I wasn't quite sure how to rate my doctor because he is a good doctor and he is very kind. He takes his time with his patients but at the same time a regular appointment takes almost a month to see him and emergency follow up appointments take three days and sometimes they don't even call you back. Time spent in the waiting room when you have an appointment is close to three hours.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Office appointments are always over booked. Last three appointments we had to wait over two hours to get in. We were told to go to the emergency room after hours if we didnt like to stay and wait. None of his staff ever came out to tell us he was running behind schedule.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad service

Posted on March 25th, 2014

I had been a patient at AV for several years, it is an ok place for regular check ups but if you are ill or have an emergency go somewhere else. The first and only time I called asking to speak to someone, they took a message and no one ever called me back. I called the next day and was told that they are very busy and left another message. The following week I called and was told that it was written in the notes that I should go the the ER. No one ever called me to tell me that! Anyway I asked for the appropriate referrals and was told that I would have to make an appointment and the soonest was two weeks. I still had pain. I just changed my doctor and am done with them. The referral process in the office is awful. I've waited up to 6 months for a referral and it was wrong. No one ever call you back.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Dr. but the overall experience is terrible

Posted on August 8th, 2013

Is a good doctor, if you have no problems with long waiting time and the fact that if you need him in an emergency, you won't get access to him at least for a few days. In other words, a good product with very bad customer service

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude receptionist! They never answer the phone!

Posted on June 5th, 2013

My first visit i waited out an hour with an appointment because the doctor was late! The receptionist is so rude! They never answer the phone! I tried calling them for over 2 weeks left 5 messages no one called back! I finally got a hold of someone who said they would leave a message for the doctor to call me and give me my culture results and he didn't call back! I had to drive to the office to get a hold o f someone and waited for the office manager for 15 minutes and no one came out! Horrible! I got frustrated and left! I've never heard out such a thing!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on July 5th, 2012

The wait can be long sometimes but that's because dr. Mongiano takes his time with patient. He's not a 5 minute type of doctor.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Mongiano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, CA.