ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Nieves-Quinones Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Nieves-Quinones?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Professional MD

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Seeing Dr. Nieves for a few yrs, professional, caring, knowledge. A bit to warm up to but I love him. Has been right on it as far as my next treatment level. His ARNP's also great. Office staff so-so, many of them. Call backs takes 2-3 days.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2014

Not happy with the care I was given by Dr. Nieves, not to mention I was diagnosed recently with a disease that I told Dr. Nieves during an office visit, that another Neurologist told me he felt I had prior, which Dr. Nieves disregarded totally and never tested me. His flat personality and arrogance has stayed with me for years as well as dealing with his error in my medical misdiagnosis

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unfortunate Experience

Posted on May 1st, 2012

I saw Dr. Nieves a few weeks ago and he seemed quite professional but cold. When I called back to make a followup appointment after completing the test he requested I asked for a different doctor in the group. I just didn't feel like he was the doctor for me, and having a doctor you connect to, especially with something as important as a neurologist is critical. They refused to allow me to see a different doctor, said it was their office policy, and even had Dr. Nieves call me back after I told them I did not want him as a doctor. I then explained to him that it wasn't anything he did wrong specifically. That didn't help, all he said was that they would transfer all their notes to whoever else I selected.So I guess if you hit it off with Dr. Nieves great but if you don't then you will not be allowed to see a different doctor. Very disappointing to me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office staff

Posted on August 5th, 2011

Three three girls in the front office behave unprofessional while there are minimal people in the waiting room. They were laughing out loud, and the hour I spent watching them did minimal work as far as I could see. The girl who was at the middle computer with the blue beads hanging on her monitor, was the worst. She actually prepared and then ate food at her desk in front of patients. Then while laughing about something threw an object at the receptionist nest to her. Neurology is serious, and some of the patients who are waiting are worried. They acted like they worked for some shabby clinic.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff Horrible - Doctor Great

Posted on April 11th, 2011

Love Dr. Nieves - he really is a great doctor - very thorough. Staff is horrible. Never return phone calls. Doctor wanted me to get physical therapy - said his office would set it up and call me. I left 5 messages and never heard from anybody. Went to my 3 month follow-up, informed Dr. Nieves that I was never set up for the physical therapy. He said that he would make sure it happened - been 2 months since my appointment and I'm still waiting. Can't wait to go see him next month and let him know. Fortunately he was able to find the right medication to manage my migraines (haven't had one in several years). I'll just go to my family doctor about the pain in my neck - maybe then I'll get the physical therapy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doc: good / Staff: horrible /

Posted on March 16th, 2011

Dr. Nieves is a good doc, no complains at all, but the staff... OMG! They NEVER answer the phone. You have to leave a voice message and hope they will ever call you back, which they often don't do. The admin techs eventually call you back, after a week or so, but the nurse won't ever call you back, although it depends on the nurse. Nurse Patty, for example, will NOT call you back. When you have important issues about your health, you can not reach your neuro or your neuro's nurse. You have to wailt till your next appointment. When the staff has to call a blood lab for blood test results, they will NOT call for your results. They will not call the blood lab and they will not call you. Even when the MD asks a tech to call a blood lab for a patient's results, the tech will not make the phone call. These techs and nurses spoil the good work of the docs.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Nieves-Quinones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maitland, FL.