ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Stein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.1
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Stein?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Read prior reviews, hesitated, but gave benefit of doubt - WRONG CHOICE

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Dr Stein's office says they have 5,000 satisfied patients. I will never be one of them. Didn't look at records he asked me to bring in. Asked me to return in 2 wks after he had time to think about it, but when returned he asked what I wanted him to do. Should have listened to my instincts and the online reviews. I now have a good neurologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 28th, 2015

I was a patient of Dr. Steins from about 1997 to about 2006. In all the visits I had to his office in that span of time, I only got to see the doctor about 5 times. The first 4 visits after I was released from the hospital and my last visit in 2006. Every other visit in between, I only saw his Physicians Assistant, Terri Callanger. (who thinks she's a doctor). It's a nice racket that he has going on there. In that 7 year span, not once was I ever put on a scale and weighed or ever sent to have blood work done to see if this drug he has me shooting into my body is doing and damage to my liver or kidneys.. On my last visit to his office my mother went with me, she was a RN and she knew something was wrong. On that visit, just like all of my previous visits, his PA Terri comes in and does her usual meaningless chatting and writes a few things down in your folder. Then she leaves the room for a few minutes and she comes back in with your prescription for avonex that the doctor writes and tells you when to schedule your next appointment.. My mother wanted to know where the doctor was and had to tell Terri that I lost weight. I lost about 15 to 17 lbs. which was a lot of weight on me. I'm 6 ft tall and weighed about 140 lbs. If you ask me, Dr. Stein has no business practicing medicine. What he has going on in that office is highly illegal and I hope that the state will do an investigation into his office and revoke his medical license. He has no business practicing medicine in this state or any other state.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible dr

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Horrible stay away. Didn't look at my tests I brought. Told me I exerted too much energy and that was my problem. I went to a real neurologist and found out I was critically low in b12 and I had perm nerve damage bc he and my primary dr didn't put together my ms symptoms with my deficiency. Didn't spend any time at all and has horrible bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

A total waste of time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience

Posted on August 28th, 2013

I found Dr. Stein a few years ago and have been going back ever since. He diagnosed my Multipe Sclerosis, and gave me plenty of information on the disease. When it came to a treatment plan he gave me all of my options and then his opinion of which he would do. Made me feel like i was in control, instead of writing a script and sending me on my way like so many other doctors. On follow up visits my wife came along with PAGES of questions she researched on-line and Dr. Stein sat there and answered every one of them. His bedside manor is of the highest and the way he treats my boys when they tag along (3yo and 6yo) will keep me coming back. The whole office staff are amazing and you will never feel rushed. Highly recommended!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neurology Assessment

Posted on April 5th, 2013

Very nice office staff. Helpful and kind doctor. I was first assessed by an intern who took a very detailed history. I suggest you come in with a Chief complaint. He told me what tests would be required. He made a plan for me to follow. Very nice bedside manner. He did not seemed hurried at all. Answered all my questions. I phoned and had more questions hat his staff easily answered.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would never go back!

Posted on January 26th, 2013

Horrible bedside manner! He cut me off while I was explaining symptoms and wasn't interested in hearing the rest. He made me feel like I was bothering him. The visit was a complete waste of time and money!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed...

Posted on August 30th, 2012

Dr. Stein did not review my records / problems thoroughly before my visit- was evident by conversation. Feel he did not care about my nervous system problems other than payment capability- I have no insurance. Feel he did not do enough motor skill/balance tests to assist with a diagnosis. Left feeling brushed off - undiagnosed and disappointed. $165.00 and he couldn't even tell me the problem with hands / wrists is carpal tunnel. Had to see a ER nurse to find that out- she helped more and didn't even charge me. Don't waste your time with Stein.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent office

Posted on April 9th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.