ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Gold Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Gold?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Great Doctor - I send all my friends to him

Posted on May 1st, 2016

I have been seeing Dr Gold for the last 5 years. He treated me first in the office then in the OR for a extremely complex issue. He was professional and serious when I needed him to be; and caring and compassionate when I needed that. I have been following with him every few months ever since. He practically saved my life. He always takes the time to listen to my concerns. He is thorough in his examination. His explanations are clear and concise. I have sent multiple members of my family and many close friends to see him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Thank You.

Posted on February 9th, 2016

I did not have a good experience with Dr. Gold. I found him to be dismissive, condescending, arrogant, and generally uncaring. His bedside manner was horrific, I have never been treated that way by a doctor in my entire life. Considering I was having a hard, scary procedure done by him, I would have appreciated a little more compassion. All of the other doctors and nurses I have had experiences with at ENT Allergy Associates have been far more kind than Dr. Gold, and if not for them, I would never come back to the office.

Doctor's Response

Hello K.S. , My name is Jennifer and I am one of the regional managers here at ENT and Allergy Associates. Service excellence is at the very core of our mission as an organization and we strive to ensure that each and every one of our patients has a positive experience. I am very sorry to read about your feedback regarding your office visit and Dr. Gold. I would like the opportunity to speak with you about your feedback in more detail. Please contact me via our secure email server at patient relations [one word] at [@] ent and allergy [one word] dot com [.com] with 'WP ENTA' and your contact information. Thank you for contacting us and I hope to hear from you soon. Best, Jennifer

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Doctor

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Dr. Gold is a terrible doctor. I had to wait almost an hour to see him. He seemed rushed while he was talking to me about my symptoms. I got sicker after I saw him. I would definitely not recommend this doctor.

Doctor's Response

Good Morning - I'm Nora from the Patient Relations Team at ENT and Allergy Associates. Service excellence is at the very core of our mission as an organization and we strive to insure that each and every one of our patients has a positive experience. I am very sorry to read your feedback regarding your office visit. A member of our Senior Management Team would like to speak to you about your feedback in more detail. Please contact us via our secure email server at patient relations [one word] at [@] ent and allergy [one word] dot com [.com] with 'WP ENTA' and your contact information and a Senior Manager will contact you immediately. Thank you for contacting us and we hope to hear from you soon. Best, Nora

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on December 1st, 2014

Dr. Gold was my surgeon for a parotid gland tumor I had removed in 2012. I found Dr. Gold to be a very serious surgeon who was deeply concerned about my condition and someone who took an interest in my well being throughout the whole process, from diagnosis to surgery to post-surgery follow-up. I continued to see him for regular office visits concerning other ENT issues non-related to the aforementioned surgery, including temporary hearing loss in my left ear and the occassional sore throat. He answered all of my questions and made a concerted effort to find solutions to my problems. It was always very easy to get an appointment on a short notice. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Dr.

Posted on April 3rd, 2014

Dr. Gold is our favorite Dr. because he gets results, he's super smart and articulate, and he doesn't hesitate to refer us to someone to look into an issue and his referrals are always great. He does make us wait but I get the impression that it's because he is spending time with his patients and fitting in emergencies. I never have a problem with him fitting me in. He's worth the wait.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2011

i found him to be condescending and dismissive

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2011

Very abrupt and arrogant. Confused me more than helped me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Gold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.