ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Schaffner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Schaffner?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Excellent GP

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

Dan is an extremely thorough doctor. Not at all afraid to research a problem out to the end to figure out what's wrong with you. Good bedside manner. Only downfall id that he frequently runs an hour or more behind. Bring a magazine!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

We've had many Drs in the Oakhurst area...and many have left, for one or another reason...Dr Schaffner has "hung in there" with his patients...our family cannot praise him enough, he's not just a Dr, but you know this man really cares, he's more "like a good friend"

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth waiting for

Posted on October 19th, 2012

Dr. Schaffner takes care of my 90 year old mother. He keeps her pain free without over medicating. He takes the time to listen to her and checks for interactions between her meds. Our family is thrilled with his attention to detail. Mother is often difficult to work with but he deals well with her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Good man, very caring, thorough...

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc!

Posted on July 8th, 2012

I was told that Dr. Shaffner usually is running late. My thinking was that since he seemed to be quite popular, he would likely be worth a little waiting-room time. My gamble paid off and I was right! Dr. Shaffner is a skilled physician with a warm and caring way about him. He never rushes, spending as much time as needed to address your concerns and give each patient an in-dept exam. I couldn't be happier with him as our primary physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Having a family dr that we consider a friend

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Incredibly easy to talk to...we always say "one always leaves the office feeling better than when entering"...we worry that Dr Schaffner might some day move from our town to another...what would we do ?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Schaffner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakhurst, CA.