ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Southern Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 22
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
29 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Southern?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

I've been with Doctor southern. For five years.i think that he is a good doctor but he does not want to talk or listen to me about my pain.and what do you do when you're pain management Doctor does not want to help you your pain. He needs to be a doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2016

My experience with Dr. Southern has been very positive. He helped me with searing pain in my hip & I'm doing so much better after my first visit. His diagnosis was spot on! Very warm personality. Office staff are so nice, friendly & helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

The doctor truely helped my back. He was finally able to diagnosis me after years of seeing other physicians. I now have relief and it is wonderful. He is definetely a more straight foward no nonsense kind of doctor but I appreciated that.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would have given zero stars if this site had let me

Posted on July 28th, 2014

I was appalled by Southern's disrespectful and dismissive behavior toward me, during an epidural procedure and also during the follow-up office appointment. He was rude and condescending to a flabbergasting degree. When he walked into the exam room for the follow-up appt, he did not even look at me. He looked at a computer and began a monologue about my condition. He said I may have 'radiculitis,' at which point I interrupted to ask what that was. It was only then that he looked at me, with an eye-roll, and said (this is a direct quote): "I'm not going to get into that with you." I'm not kidding. It was remarkably appalling. When I left, I asked for my medical records (I had no intention of going back to Southern), and when I read them, I discovered that he had written that he had examined me in ways that he hadn't. He falsified the records. The man is a pig.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great DR.

Posted on July 19th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Southern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridgefield, CT.