The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Oneill Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Oneill?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

best docter i have almost ever had

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on March 1st, 2013

Dr. O'Neil has been a great doctor over the past seven years that I have been seeing him. He is thorough and answers all of my questions. His manners are always calm and pleasant. I rated him three stars. The only reason he didn't get the 4th star was for promptness but I'm not sure that is something totally within his control, especially during flu and cold season!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad additutde

Posted on August 26th, 2012

one nurse has such a bad attitude! she tells me there all booked up i take a look around im the only person in the whole place all i wanted her to do is finish filling out a form! that was the respons i got from her have to wait untill monday!!!!!! dr onell forgets to fill out forms watch out!!!!!!!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2012

Appointments are easy to obtain, May have to see nurse practionner. On average my wait times to get called in are about 25 minutes and than another 15-20 minutes to see the doctor. Both wife and husband see same doctor, he seems to be less caring towards wife than husband - he could improve this area. follow up referals are an issue, doctor and office do not ensure that follow up referal agencies contact patient nor do they provide name other doctor referred too. Tends to only handle one issue at a time vice adressing all issues preented at visit. This leds to several appoinments and drags out the patient concerns and possible pain and /or discomfort.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous MD

Posted on March 17th, 2009

If you are looking for an extremely knowledgeable, compassionate, and plain kind physician, this MD is for you. If you are interested in a Christian physician, this is the only MD for you. He will not be intrusive with you if you are of a different faith, but will happily minister to you spiritualy and even pray with you if you are a Christian. My family loved him...we moved away and are at a loss with this wonderful man and physician. He takes all the time needed to arrive at an accurate diagnosis, thus prepare to possible wait to see him. I promise, he is well worth the wait! Office staff can at times, be short tempered as it is a busy practice, however, that said, they are adept at what they do. You can be seen without much notice if ill, albeit possibly with one of his partners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Oneill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Putnam, CT.