The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniela Tapos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniela Tapos?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Dangerous

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Getting in quickly and help from staff was amazing initially. Dr Tapos was happy to take on our child's case until we disagreed with her prescription that had warned that the side effect if happened (which did) had serious risk of permanent blindness if continued. She would not prescribe a less dangerous or more effective medication and ordered all medication to be immediately discontinued. Our pharmacists guided us to a safe transition until we found a competent physician. The "headache" she diagnosed turned out to be 2 brain tumors.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she is very rude!

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor!

Posted on May 14th, 2014

I am very pleased with Dr. Tapos; she is attentive and compassionate in her exam; she involves the patient in the examination, and only questions the pt answers if I disagree, and then she opens a small discussion to verify with the patient. She doesn't just prescribe medications, she first tries alternative methods of therapy such as vitamins, diet, exercise etc.. Dr. Tapos believes in getting to the bottom of the situation, even if it means sending the patient to another specialist of another field. If her treatment doesn't seem like a logical path, ask more questions. She is always happy to explain, and help you understand it from another perspective. Because of Dr. Tapos, My child is almost symptom free of her complaints.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My opinion of Dr Tapos

Posted on December 20th, 2011

I was displeased with my experiences with her. She has horrible bedside manner, is more in a rush to leave the room than sit and answer questions and listen. She does not work with you on flexibility AT ALL. wants me to drive 4 hrs round trip to weigh my daughter every 3 mos when my daughter is having zero problems. She put my daughter on medicine because of an EEG and has refused as of 6 months laterto do another test to see if its even working. This neurologist is more about making money than caring for her patients!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Tapos is very efficient and caring

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

I went to Dr. Tapos office with the parent of another child. Dr. Tapos was caring, listened to the problems the child was having, and quickly made a plan to help deal with the child's behavior. The office staff did not send the records in a timely matter even though the parent signed a release while there and gave them the address to send it to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2010

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniela Tapos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.