The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Danielle Jimenez-Flores Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 33
  • 0
  • 9
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Danielle Jimenez-Flores?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Wonderful Dr!

Posted on September 27th, 2016

Dr. Danielle J. Flores, Is simply wonderful! She's honest, knowledgeable, and takes her time explaining and addressing your concerns. The staff is always nice and courteous. Dr Flores has been my Gyn for years and I couldn't have made a better choice!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude and faulty information regarding insuraces

Posted on July 20th, 2015

I was seeing Desi.canals in mission wanted to switch to this Dr Flores. Called asked if they accepted Medicare. Was told by crystal they DID. THAT I NEEDED TO HAVE ME MEDICAL RECORDS TRANSFERRED AND SHED THE DR. FLORES WOULD REVIEW THEM. THAT IF I WAS REFERRED SHED ACCEPT ME AS A PATIENT. I SAID IM NOT REFERRED BUT I WAS HOSPITALIZED AND THEY GAVE ME A LIST OF DRS WHO ARE WORKING WITH DHR. SHE SAID OK JUST HAVE YOUR RECORDS SENT TO US. I DID AS CRUSTAL SAID. CALLED THE FOLLOWING WEEK TO SEE IF THEY GOT THEM. SHE TRANSFERRED ME TO DR FLORES NURSE THEY CONFIRMED THEY DID HAVE MY RECORDS. CALLED.A FEW DAYS LATER TP.SEE IF SHE MADE A DECISION. THEY TOLD.ME THEY HAD NO MEDICAL RECORDS AND THAT I CANT BE SEEN BECAUSE MY INSURACE. ALL.THIS TO HAVE NO PRENATAL CARE!!!! Because Desi canals office transferred my.records to Dr Flores I'm not a patient of either offices. In Dr canals eyes I'm being seen from Dr Flores because they said for me to send.my records over. IS THIS HOW DRS ARE SUPPOSED TO TREAT PREGNANT WOMEN OR AMYONE AT ALL. IM 30 weeks pregnant and without medical care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Worst

Posted on February 28th, 2015

The worst and painfull c-section. They didnt care to manage the pain. I was almost 24 hours without being seen by a doctor. I was in hard pain i wanted to die. She was called couple of times and never showed up. Also there was no need to go for c-section instead of natural delivery. Also she just work on Renaissance and the staff are the worst, nurses with no experience, they have no clue about what they are doing. They had to ask me about my medication schedule. Stay away from her and from that hospital

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude doctor's assistant

Posted on October 27th, 2014

I have been going to dr. Flores since she started her practice here in the Rio Grande Valley but ever since I encounter some visits with this assistant of hers by the name of ClaudiaI have decided that I will make a change I think the doctors fantastic but she definitely needs to get rid of this nurse or her assistant she is very rude I did read one of the reviews and I truly agree with this patient 100% I will have to find myself another doctor.the issue that I had with her was even in regards to a referral that was very important to my health and she actually was ignoring me and telling me that I was lying about her sending out the referralshe never send out that referral or at least I never received it at my address.Dr Flores is a very good doctor

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude

Posted on July 25th, 2014

My wife was getting ready to deliver and we could not get a hold of the doctor. There was always some excuse. "She's out for the day", "She is in a meeting", "we are going to lunch come back at 2". And the that one nurse claudia is extremely rude. Youre supposed . to take care of your patients not ignore them. Service with this doctor is pathetic. Even the hospital set up an appointment with them and still would not take my wife because they were going to lunch. Never again with this doctor and her staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2013

She is by far the best Ob/Gyn i could of asked for . Making my transition into a first-time mother very easy. She is very nice, motherly, and compassionate. Totally recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great OB in the RGV

Posted on March 31st, 2012

Dr. Flores is very personable and makes you feel comfortable right away. She will be delivering my baby and I'm very pleased to have her as my OB. The staff are polite and the office is nice and clean as well. We have been to both the Ridge and McColl locations.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Danielle Jimenez-Flores is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.