The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darin Elo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darin Elo?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Great doctor and staff

Posted on December 17th, 2016

Brought my son in at the end of the night. Called ahead and Dr. Elo and staff stayed late to see us. Nice to see some doctors still put the patient first!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Knowledgable and no BS

Posted on January 13th, 2015

This is a smart guy who gives you the straight scoop.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doctor

Posted on January 25th, 2014

I've been going to dr Elo for years. He always seems to be in a good mood and happy to see me and my family. Treatment has always been good and you get through quickly without an appointment. Dr Elo takes the time to explain what's wrong and answer my questions. They call the next day to check up too, which is nice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on August 20th, 2012

He was very easy to understand. Used simple English rather than doctor language. Spent time to go over the diagnosis and treatment with me do I could understand it. They do follow up calls the next day, which was nice too.

Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Care

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

I recently saw Dr.Elo for what I thought was a urine infection. The doctor took the time to discover that I actually had a serious infection in my colon. I had to be admitted to the hospital. I dont know what would have happened if Dr.ELo hadn't taken the time to listen to me and do the tests to find the problem. I recommend him and Prompt Care to everyone I know.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great with kids

Posted on August 5th, 2011

Dr Elo was great with my son. Talked to him & was very gentle. Explained the medications to me & took his time

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on February 18th, 2011

Answered all my questions. Very knowledgeable & great bedsid manner. Will go back again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Say away from this doctor

Posted on July 8th, 2010

No bedside manner very rude hope to never have to use him again he will allso lie on medical records to cover his mistakes

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2009

Excellent Doc!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darin Elo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence, KS.