The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darko Zdilar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darko Zdilar?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Amazing doc

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Dr. Z is probably the most charismatic doctor I know. He really listens to and is considerate of his patients. My quality of life would be much lower without his help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor.

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Very caring doctor. Takes time with you and helps you to improve your quality of life. I am sorry that he is leaving Waterloo.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best psychiatrist I have ever had.

Posted on February 18th, 2014

Zdilar listens, gets to know you, is very calm and considerate and sincere, yet remains firm to the point; he listens to your concerns and is very logical in his solutions without being unsypmathetic. He knows what he is talking about and knows a great deal about every possible treatment--medical or nonmedical--which can be of aid.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Head Docs...

Posted on April 15th, 2013

I have seen this doctor for several years now. Along with many others, he is very busy but he always takes his time with me and my diagnosis...he does what he can medically and morally to truly understand my mental and physical issues. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2011

Very caring docctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SUPER NICE

Posted on March 27th, 2010

Takes times to talk to you. Really cares. Goes out of his way to help.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darko Zdilar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterloo, IA.