The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darlene Blanchard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darlene Blanchard?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Dr. Blanchard was very reassuring and patient during my initial visit. She had me come around her side of the desk in her office so she could show me biopsy results on her computer and then pulled her chair next to mine so she could draw diagrams to explain what needed to be done. She is a very sweet and easy going Dr. I wound up getting an infection where the incision was and she had me come back every week for 5 weeks to see that it was healing properly. I think very highly of her and her office staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Seek 2nd opinion. Trusted this Dr during consult with her, seemed kind and caring but day of surgery she shown a whole new face...Different personality, uncaring, rude, wouldn't talk or answer questions, just stared then walked away... Misdiagnosed and left with a bad infection... Told her during follow up something was seriously wrong and wouldn't even bother to look... Was told rudely by Blanchard that her job with me was done. I ended up in the hospital for 2 weeks with an antibiotic resistant infection SMH.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Angel

Posted on January 12th, 2016

I wish I could have her for all of my doctors! What an angelic godsend! Her staff obviously love her and it was one harmonious team to walk into relieved!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get 2nd opinion

Posted on January 7th, 2016

GET A 2ND OPINION! Go to INOVA. Worst bedside manner ever. I would NEVER send anyone I loved to this Doctor after what she put my loved one through. The flyer she had given us states she's performed over 5000 breast care operations and her latest one from this year states she's performed over 2000... Absolutely TERRIBLE

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review of Dr. Blanchard

Posted on April 26th, 2012

Dr. Blanchard is a very caring physician. When I was first diagnosed with breast cancer and had my first appointment, Dr. Blanchard met my husband and myself and thoroughly explained the issues and options. We were not rushed as so often you experience in a doctors office. I have recommended her to other friends who have discovered they had cancer and they have also been pleased to have her as their physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life following BC

Posted on December 1st, 2010

We were referred to Dr. Blanchard by our Breast Cancer Navigator Ms. Pam Burton. From the moment we were informed of our condition and given Dr. Blanchard's name, I was immediately reassured and at ease with her skill and level of caring. She took as much time as we needed to make our decision and schedule the procedure. Never did I think of anything but a positive outcome and recovery. Her staff is fantastic and the whole ordeal was not as horrible as I first envisioned. Because of her were able to put this behind us and move on with our lives with a very positive outlook on life.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darlene Blanchard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.