The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darlene Zanker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darlene Zanker?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Happy

Posted on February 17th, 2014

I have always found Dr. Zanker to be caring. She can be a little low key and a seemingly lacking in encouragement, but she is a good doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Keep looking if you need a primary care MD

Posted on March 25th, 2012

Appointments were cancelled with no notice. This doctor was short and made rude comments regarding my age. She was disrespectful and failed to diagnose a serious condition which I pursued with another doctor after my visit with her. She doesn't really seem to like patients or her job. Her bedside manner was abrupt and uninterested. I will not go back to her and would not recommend her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not go back

Posted on January 24th, 2011

I was a new patient to Dr. Zanker referred by a friend. They did not ask or care who referred me (you would think they may want to thank that person), did not ask who my previous doctor was (to get my old records?). I filled out the questions and noted that my mother and father both died of heart disease, and that I am on medication for cholesterol -Dr. Zanker did not even listen to my heart! She sent out for some tests, never called me with the results. I got the same questions in the mail asking me to fill out the same forms I had already filled out at the office which no one read!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Decent

Posted on December 25th, 2010

Doesnt give refills even on blood pressure meds. Opiate fearing doctor. Wouldnt give me ultram when i had a pinched nerve. Trying to find new doctor. WOULD NOT recommend

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you

Posted on September 30th, 2010

When I heard that Dr. Harman was leaving this practice, I wiped my brow, as I love Dr. Zanker. When I got a letter stating so, I panicked and thought it was you was also leaving. Thankfully, I called the office crying after 10 years with you. They informed and assured me that it was not you that was leaving and, like me I laughed and cried tears of joy. Thank you, Dr. Zanker for EVERYTHING.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darlene Zanker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Cruz, CA.