ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darrell Rigel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 20 Comments

3.2
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darrell Rigel?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Front desk always rude

Posted on July 7th, 2015

I am a melanoma patient. I started with Dr. Rigel many years ago. His front desk employees were always rude. He seemed to cater more to the elite upper east side plastic surgery patients than his "life or death" melanoma patients. I now see a different doctor, who is a specialist in melanoma. Much more comfortable.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved me

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

Came on on business trip and had an emergency skin problem. Rigel was the best. Knew what it was right away and solved it. He is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on June 28th, 2015

Rude, arrogant, impolite. I'm going elsewhere.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Solved what others could not

Posted on March 7th, 2015

I had a skin problem that 5 other dermatologists could not help me with. Dr. Rigel solved it in 1 visit! He and his staff were caring and great. Thanks so much Dr. Rigel!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of Time

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2014

Been struggling with skin cancer for awhile and was referred to Dr. Rigel. He put me at ease immediately while he treated my problems. After all these years, I am finally with the right doctor. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rigel is a jerk

Posted on March 28th, 2014

Dr. Rigel is a jerk. He doesn't take insurance anymore because he thinks he is really good. He charges you based on what your job is and how rich he thinks you are. His office hates him and his bedside manner sucks. Definitely don't go see this guy unless you want to get ripped off.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Front desk cost Rigel a patient

Posted on October 25th, 2013

Showed up at 11:35 for an 11:30 appointment. By 12:15, still hadn't been called back, and so I left. Front desk: Nicole blase/rude, Carol apologetic.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Solved the problem!

Posted on July 26th, 2013

Heard that he was a world expert in skin cancer and that was really correct! Diagnosed the problem and treated it (others had missed it). He is also a really nice caring person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

made the diagnosis when the others could not

Posted on October 21st, 2012

I had been to 4 other dermatologists who did not know what I had. I came to Dr. Rigel who made the diagnosis in one visit and got me better. Great office, staff and service. Would definitely recommend to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on July 24th, 2012

I came in for a skin problem and found out that it was nothing. Dr. Rigel took the time to answer all of my questions and conselled me on sun protection too. An unusually comprehisive visit in these days of rushed medicine! Recommend highly!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEAUTIFUL SCAR ON BIG SKIN CANCER

Posted on August 31st, 2011

I had a skin cancer that I let go too long on my face. Dr. Rigel diagnosed it and did an incredible job on it. You can hardly even see that it was there. I STRONGLY recommend him if you need something taken off. He is also caring and very knoledgeable in his field.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darrell Rigel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.