ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darren Adams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

132 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 97
  • 9
  • 13
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Adams?

Showing 12 of 132 Ratings

No one better

Posted on November 7th, 2016

He is amazing! Very personable and funny. Most important is he cares! I always recommend him highly!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

pretty good but doesn't follow up well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

very professional and well mannered . takes time with patients . answers any questions , makes you feel like your someone not a number. staff dedicated to their work , they inform you as quickly as possible when the results come in from your tests . highly recommend this doctor .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

No better Doctor in town. He is the best . I highly recommend him to others. Everyone I have love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recovery Coordinator

Posted on July 24th, 2015

I can never get ahold of anyone at this office, I have tried calling several times but still cant reach them.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Dr. Adams lost my electronic records 3 out of 4 yrs. No record of RX's he prescribed and was preoccupied by 2 of his other jobs.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good But Hes Stretched Thin

Posted on May 14th, 2013

i do believe hes takin on to much at one time for those who dont know hes also the county cornier and the staff can be rude and mean but though he may be forgetful and fast he listens very very well and is very accurate diagnosis and so much fun to be around

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2013

Dr. Adams is excellent. He took great care of me when I was pregnant with my 15 month old and is doing it again this pregnancy. His staff are awesome. I Love his office!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great dr with some baD apples

Posted on March 13th, 2012

my younger sister is currently pregnant one of the staff members hurassed my mother bc my mother appointment who is a recverig cancer patient sometime interfered with some blood test not by much they were always reschduled and done she screamed at my mother saying she was a horrible mothe and she dfont caree y it had to be done although dr adams is a amazing dr some of his staff are disgusting

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2011

Great doctor but really bad staff!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2010

Dr. Adams and his staff, are honestly the friendliest healthcare team that has ever cared for me. I appreciate their time and effort.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darren Adams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, OH.