ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darren Geyer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 23
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Geyer?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Moved to South Lake Tahoe, CA

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

I haven't seen Dr Geyer in 10 years. However, I have yet to see a physician before or since I was a patient of his with a bedside manner as good as what he gave. Dr Geyer genuinely cares about his patient's well being and does not judge. Without his help along with his staff, I'm not sure how I would have gotten along as well as I have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Loyalty

Posted on April 21st, 2014

I have been Dr. Geyer's patient for 20 years curreny, hevhas akways been willing to listen carefully, great attention to details, and makes you feel like family, everyone in my family anf extended network feel honored to have him as our Family Care Physician. He also has a great since of humor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quality video

Posted on January 15th, 2014

GOLDEN CIRCLE OF DOCTORS

Posted on November 13th, 2012

Being a health care professional myself; I have been thrilled to have found Dr. Geyer. He diagnosed a genetic blood disorder I have had which untold numbers of doctors in 60 years had missed. He watches over me; and I do not have enough words to say how much I value this man. He is also very respectful and listens very well. He has a very healthy attitude toward very odd, difficult patients. I consider him in a very special group of the best of the best and then some.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2012

Great doctor and an even better person. Sincere, compassionate and brilliant. Great bedside manner with a sense of humorsomething usually lacking in a health care professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional physician, highly recommended

Posted on January 19th, 2011

My family has been going to Dr Geyer for 7 years and we are continually impressed with the quality of care we have received. As noted by others, his practice is usually very busy but a little waiting is a small price to pay for the quality time he gives his patients. When our family was dealing with a particularly challenging condition, Dr Geyer was very attentive and even gave us his personal cell number in case conditions worsened. How many family practice docs do that?! We recommend him over and over.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2010

Very thorough with tests and follow through. Extremely knowledgeable..personable...professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Dr. but not so good staff

Posted on September 29th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darren Geyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.