ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darren Jenkins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

83 Ratings • 24 Comments

4.5
  • 66
  • 3
  • 6
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Jenkins?

Showing 12 of 83 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

When you ask the Doctor to call you back, you never hear back from him or the staff. I'm not sure the nurse even wrote down the information needed to be relayed to the Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

When visiting Dr Jenkins it's obvious that he really cares about and wants to help his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2015

he is the best Doctor ever! You should go there

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

I was pleased with the way he took care of my wife when she hurt her foot.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Jenkins

Posted on August 5th, 2015

I have been going to see him for years the best was when Lee was in the office now I can't say much about the new staff just believe that's where he is lacking these days. Lime someone else said depends on his mood as I experienced the last visit. It's been 2.5 weeks and still have yet to pre approve my medicine and or try a different one. I think k it's to.e for me to find a Dr that REALLY cares about my health.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Dr. Jenkins has always diagnosed our problems correctly even when it wasn't a textbook case and his advise has always proven to be spot on.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

I feel that it depends on what his mood is day to day, how your appointment will go. Some days he's great and really listens, and some days he is stressed and lets it directly affect your visit. His staff is a waste of time. They caused a significant billing problem for me and are dragging their feet on fixing it. They forgot to send a referral for labwork for a physical, something that is not out of the ordinary. Now I am stuck with a $400 bill, and I have had to call the people 5 times and they still haven't actually submitted the forms they need to send, and keep telling me they'll call me back and never do.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Very good doctor. His Medical assistants are also great!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

I appreciated the help Dr. Jenkins gave me when my son had a broken arm. I was able to get a quick appointment to see if it was broken. My four year old still talks about how fun it was to go to the doctors office and get his cast.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent service.

Posted on August 20th, 2014

My daughter had a high fever and Dr. Jenkins fit us in, no problem. He is great with kids. He listened to our needs, gave us sound advice, and a prescription. Will definitely go to him in the future .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

I was really pleased with Dr. Jenkins. His staff is very helpful and nice. He has been really helpful when my children have needed to see a doctor. I would definitely recommend Dr. Jenkins.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on May 8th, 2014

I have been here 4 times. The staff is very pleasant, the atmosphere is always good, and Dr. Jenkins is great! He listens to everything you say very carefully, and is good at helping you find the best solution for you. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darren Jenkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Jordan, UT.