ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darren Johnson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Johnson?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Disappointing Doctor

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Was told he was the best. My experience tells a different story. A fellow says one thing. He says another. Records say something much different than either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

He is the best in my opinion and I recommend him to everyone I know. Would never go to anyone else.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2014

Horrible experience. He spent no time with me. He didn't explain anything to me re: my diagnosis. He was rude and unprofessional. He treats his patients like a heard of cattle. I will never go back or recommend anyone go to him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Negligent doctor

Posted on April 14th, 2012

We had a horrible experience. My son had ACL surgery with Johnson. We went to his office twice for follow up and he never saw us. 5 days after surgery we went to the ER for severe pain and swelling. We went to his office the next day and he never saw us. His inexperienced fellow misdiagnosed a serious complication : Compartment Syndrome.My son had 3 surgeries because of that and is still at the hospital.I do not recommend Jonson to anyone in the world. Hope other people can benefit from our experience.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Way too quick with the knife. While he may well be on outstanding surgeon, he is essentially running a surgery factory and that is basically all he wants to do -- surgery. He maximizes your problem, claims it will not headl without surgery, says surgery is your only hope for cure, then minimilizes the risks of surgery to persuade you to do surgery. GET A SECOND OPINION BEFORE YOU LET THIS OPERATION PUSH YOU INTO AN OPERATION.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Darren Johnson

Posted on December 20th, 2011

Very good surgeon. a bit too quick to the knife though he did do all necessary preliminary work.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darren Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.