ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darren Pollock Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Pollock?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

No bedside manner

Posted on January 29th, 2016

While I assume he is a good doctor, his bedside manner is completely lacking. Communication is often difficult and hard to understand. I always felt like I was on my own, even after 2 major surgeries. When calling to speak with his assistant, she often was silent until you finally had to ask if she was still on the line with you. There were large silent gaps in the phone calls. Very strange.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Current Patient

Posted on March 12th, 2015

He is a unique doctor, very detailed, kind compassionate and most of all caring for his patients with such polite manner. He is excellent listener, never thinks that any question for him by his patient is no value. He tackles it so well. I trust this doctor with my life and well being. I highly recommend him. He makes time for his patients and there is times where he calls his patients directly to discuss concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You Need a Colon/Rectal Surgeon Try DR. Pollock

Posted on November 6th, 2014

From the first time I was diagnosed with cancer and met this doctor, I was extremely pleased with the way he handled my problems. He was not just my doctor but I could put all my worries in his hands. About 2 weeks ago he sat me down and explained to me all the steps he needs to take to get remove my cancer in his office. I asked him queries and he was never the kind of doctor who gave me a run around the bushes. He was very straight forward in explaining and answering questions. He is gentle voice comfort when one is scared. I told him doctor we know I have a major problem and I am putting my life in your hands and I trust you will take good care of it. That's exactly what he did. He held my hand and crossed that river with me. He has excellent manners and very kind. This is my very own experience and I say Thank You Dr. Pollock for being my hero.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Executive Secretary

Posted on May 21st, 2014

Dr. Pollock did colon surgery on me in 2004. I had stage 3 cancer. I could not have asked for a better surgeon and his bedside manner could not have been any better. He also kept my original doctors informed of my care, which made me not have to explain what was going on. Thanks to that original surgery I survived and I am doing great.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on October 21st, 2013

This is one great physician. I was his patient for 4 years, in Houston , texas. When i thought i was going to give up , he gave me support, and encouragment. He is a great surgeon, skilled at all he does. I would put my full trust in what he says and does.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darren Pollock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.