ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daryl Stewart Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

7 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23 min

Showing 7 of 7 Ratings

Don't let him work on YOU!

Posted on August 1st, 2012

My mother is suffering with a blood clot and severe stomach pains after having bariatric surgery performed by Dr. Stewart. He has not been attentive at all since her surgery just a month ago. She is in enormous pain and Dr. Stewart is not taking this situation seriously. My family is extremely upset that a "doctor" could do their patients this way. Is this what the world has come to? You trust that a doctor with his many years of experience would be very knowledgeable and attentive to the complications after bariatric surgery. My mom is sitting in the hospital as we speak. She hasn't been the same since she had her surgery. We are praying for a miracle.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

By pass ryn

Posted on July 31st, 2012

My mom had surgery about a month a go. She is still having massive stomach pains and has been in and out the hospital since the sugery was performed by Dr.Daryl Stewart.He went out of town the day of the surgery and was not really concerned with her not being able to stomach water, protiens or anytype of fluids. She has not eaten anything in 4 days and can only eat about 2 a table spoon of applesauce once a week. She can't drink fluids at all or hold any food. When she does she complains that it feels like someone has punched her in her stomach.With the knowledge of this matter, there should be a descion made on futher emergency testing to figure out what else can be done, or if the doctor made a mistake to fix the problem.Futhermore nothing has been done.I'm deeply concerned about this matter because of my mother has only ate 4 teaspoons of food since the surgery about 30 days ago. She tried to see another doctor about the problem that she is having from the surgery but the doctor refused to treat her and told her to follow up with Dr.Stwart because they do not want to be held accountable for his action in case something is wrong, dew to Dr. Stweart poor performance. This is not a joke to put him down we just want to no what is going on and we are very affraid that she will not make a full recovery if we don't no what is going on and declined services that he can only fix, since all other Doctors are affraid to see my Mom.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2012

The Doctor is good, But the staff no so much- Lack of Knowledge,Skills and information. Only one person can answer questions about insurance and if they are gone you will have to call back when they come back in the office. They never filed my paper work had to call back a week latter and they "got busy and forgot about it" A team is only good as the weakest link- doctor good- staff slopy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2009

He seems quite knowledgeable as does his PA, Sue Boce. Both spend ample time and answer your questions. Give you the information you need to make an informed choice about which gastric bypass procedure is best for your lifestyle and needs at his seminar.The other doctors, dieticians, etc, who work with this program give him high marks also.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daryl Stewart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.