ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Lowry Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Lowry?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Above and beyond

Posted on March 12th, 2015

We made the switch to Dr. Lowry when my son was 6 months old after moving to Platte City. Our first visit with him was pretty basic & quick. Which hey I'm all about quick because that means we are lucky nothing is wrong. But I'm writing this because I learned today he is a dr who is willing to go above and beyond the call. My son hit his head and split his brow. I called the office at 5:30 & to my surprise got an answer from the dr himself. I explained the situation & sent him a picture. He literally met me at his office ten minutes later AFTER hours. This is a rare quality. I was so pleased to have my baby evaluated and glued up. We probably didn't have to see a dr but it gave me peace of mind which is priceless.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We love Dr. Lowry!

Posted on March 11th, 2014

Dr. Lowry our pediatrician since my first daughter was born. We drive from Liberty to Platte City to see him. He has always been great to us. It is nice to go to an office where you know that you will see the same doctor each time and know you can get your child in same day if they are sick. He has even gone as far as giving me his cell number on the weekend if I was concerned.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2014

My kids love Dr. Lowry! We have been going to him since Heartland Clinic of Platte City opened.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 14th, 2013

Horrible excuse for a human being, not only was he incredibly rude and cut me off(repeatedly) while explaining why I was there, he man handled my daughter while on my lap, scaring her and then was angry at her for crying! Isuspect he is a Dr for the money, but why he is a pediatrician is beyond me....iI would visit the e.r. before I would bring my child back to him....STAY AWAY FROM THIS MONSTER!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely NOT

Posted on April 8th, 2013

The two times we went to him (our regular Doc, Riggs, wasn't available) he would not/could not make eye contact, was dismissive of my concerns (kiddo had chronic bronchitis) and frankly, a bit rude. No idea WHY he is in pediatrics. My kid (who thinks Dr's are cool and wants to be one) started crying when he examined him. His bedside manner is horrible. Maybe he should be in a lab someplace where he does not have to deal with people.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2013

I find his bedside manner to be very rude. Twice I had him tell me rude comments. I will no longer take my children to him or recommend him to anyone else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied

Posted on November 18th, 2011

As good of a doctor's visit as a doctor's visit can be.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Lowry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Platte City, MO.