The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Affleck Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Affleck?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Great Dr.

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

On top of the problem

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bless his heart...he blessed mine!

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Dr. Affleck performed open heart surgery on me. His staff was extremely professional, helpful and approachable. They educated me and answered my questions completely. Dr Affleck was the same, answering all of my questions (and I brought a list, both pre and post surgery). The nurses at the hospital commented on the extra measures he took in surgery...which I wouldn't have known about, but I truly appreciated. Although his partner (who checked on me in the hospital when Dr Affleck was out) could use some help in the bedside manner department, I would recommend Dr Affleck to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Affleck rocks. :)

Posted on August 17th, 2016

I saw Dr Affleck to get a second opinion, and he wowed my husband and me. He spent a great deal of time with us, and explained what the issue was and how to take care of it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon; Great Staff.

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Dr, Affleck went out of his way to get me into surgery with very little notice; that is he fit me into an already full surgical schedule to expedite my condition. He cares. Also the surgical nurses are very caring and do a great job. The office staff is also terrific, helpful, and seem to care about the patient P.S. They have snacks in the office. I really appreciate that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What you probably dont know about Dr. David Affleck...

Posted on June 20th, 2013

My experience was that Dr. Dave Afflecks highest priority is to improve the lives of his patients. He understands their concerns and is the ultimate patient advocate. To that end, Dr. Affleck helps his patients AND their families to understand all of the surgical and medical options available to them. Dr. Affleck is a nationally recognized and respected surgeon with over 16 years experience practicing cardiothoracic surgery, specializing in minimally invasive surgery, with the hope to improve post surgery healing. Dr. Affleck is actually the only one in Utah currently certified to perform the Mini-Maze procedure. He not only conducts this surgery at MountainStar hospitals along the wasatch front, Dr. Affleck also trains surgeons around the country in this new and innovative approach. Most people dont know these things about Dave, and I just thought I would share what a special type of surgeon we have here in our own back yard.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Affleck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.