The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Avram Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Avram?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Felt like doctor did not take me very seriously

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Dr. Avram looked quickly at the things I was concerned about, asked me no questions about how long I had these markings, if I had any symptoms beside the visual marks, or anything else, like diet, or other background. I felt that he just wanted to take a quick look and move on. The prescriptions he wrote had a $65 co-pay and I wasn't confident enough in his diagnosis to spend that kind of monay.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring professional with great bedside manners.

Posted on October 19th, 2012

Dr. David Avram restores one's faith in the medical profession. He is caring, knowledgeable and his bedside manner is warm and reassuring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor diagnostician!

Posted on July 13th, 2011

Here's what happened when I took off of work to see Dr. Avram about my irritiating rash: "Hmm.. can't tell you what this is. Don't know. Sorry, I have no idea! Maybe, it's an insect bite. Sorry, I really can't tell you!" Personally, if anyone wants to go to a doctor who spends so little time even TRYING to figure out what's wrong with them, should have their head examined instead! He was totally unhelpful and didn't even try to be helpful. He spent five minutes with me and gave me a sorry! Boy am I sorry!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2009

i wonder sometimes how good this doctor is. i met him when i was in the hospital. i have found other doctors that i know are much better but my plan wont let me go it's not in my network this should not be. i got so much diffrent creams for my food but i wonder sometimes. it hard to get to talk to him when i need to talk to him right away.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

making an appointment

Posted on August 25th, 2008

every time i call i am put on hold and message are never given to the doctor i have to call back a number of times. and why cant the doctor write some prescriptions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Avram is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.