The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Jones Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.6
  • 16
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Jones?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

He's the best Ortho Dr.

Posted on July 4th, 2017

He has done 4 surgeries on my back and improved it, plus 2 surgeries on my neck. He is tops and the Best in Northern Ca.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Always saw P A, but saw Dr. Jones, when I had spinal injections. Always nice and informed me about procedure.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neglectful, Not thorough, Failed Cervical Surgery

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Due to Dr. Jones procedures used in my surgery; it not only failed, but created a "Very Complicated Problem" per UCSF, where I currently go for treatment. The follow up after surgery was just awful. I would never recommend under any circumstance, ever. Oh. Yeah..he makes it sound like a piece of cake when you first meet him, but God help you, if you have a problem after going under his knife.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Just had my first appointment and I feel like it went really well. His staff was extremely friendly. I did see a PA first, but I dont mind that at all. I liked both of them very much, and they both answered all of my questions. Dr. Jones didn't seem rushed at all. My only complaint would be that it took a little over a month to get an appointment after I was referred to him. I also was in the waiting room for an hour, but they said they didnt have rooms, which I understand can happen. Not disappointed at all. I am looking forward to surgery and happy healing :)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Provider!!!

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Dr. Jones was the best!! Is staff was kind and made me feel very comfortable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor medicine

Posted on November 24th, 2012

First you see his nurse practionter. They decide what to do with you. If they decide you need surgery. The Doctor comes in and tells you about operation. Then you don't see him again. If you don't get better you see some one else who wants to do injections. If you dont get better more surgery. Sounds like Hotel california. "You can always get in but you can never get out".I can not understand why my doctor referred me there. Does he get kick back?

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2012

The most unresponsive doctors office i have EVER dealt with. First you will get the run around, then you will get the excuse machine. Totally regret going here.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't like Medicare patients.

Posted on March 6th, 2012

This doctor's assistant told me he was surprised I could walk and that might be as good as it gets because they probably couldn't operate. Because I got upset, Dr. Jones refused to take me as a patient. I went to another doctor, had the surgery and I'm fine. Have heard from many others, he doesn't like to treat Medicare patients.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He knows what hes doing!

Posted on June 15th, 2011

Dr. Jones is a GREAT DR. he has done a few surgeries folling a car accident I was in, he cares about his patients and has a great bedside mannor. He returns calls and his office help are understanding as well as being helpful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Jones was awesome!

Posted on August 23rd, 2010

After being in pain for over a year Dr Jones found the problem and his staff scheduled the surgery within hours of getting the authorization from my insurance. He and his staff are awesome! Thank You Dr Jones!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery did not match symptoms

Posted on March 11th, 2009

Did leave questions unanswered only to find out from other sources later. Tests were not ordered. All 'Common' tests should be taken to make sure that the symptoms match the diagnosis. No CT exam was requested with added dyes to see where spine and discs are torn or ruptured. Assumed to know the cause of back and leg pain but did not utilize all means available to make sure. Too quick to go to second surgery without again asking for more test and Mri's and Ct exams to double check theories. But he was accurate with his cutting during surgery, NO SPINAL NICKS OR DAMAGE. He was nice at bedside but quick during visits. Office staff and personal assistant was excellent at thier jobs. I respect Dr Jones and appreciate his help but would have preferred a more accurate choice of treatment to have been a single surgery back patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.