ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Barcohana Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Barcohana?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Kind and knowledgable doctor

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Caring and compassionate doctor with lots of experience. Office staff went out of their way to help me out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of a kind

Posted on September 4th, 2016

Very soft spoken but clearly intelligent with years of experience. I couldn't be happier

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yes, I know

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

I know Dr. Barcohana about 9 years, I am driving to see him about 2-3 hours one way it is 4-6 hours total. It is worthy.I was trying to switch to closer physician and I come back. Why?? He is one from few physician whom I can trust!!! with my life. He is also well connected to other physians-specialists so my life is in good hands. What could be more?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

Not recommended. I didn't have a serious issue but their treatment and manners seemed so unprofessional to me. Would never go back again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2010

Dr, Barcohana's skill in treatment has saved me from surgery, eased my pain from sports injuries, and has solved many of my health problems. I call him my miracle doctor and refer all my friends who have sports injuries to him. He is a wonderful man and excellent physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE DOCTOR

Posted on May 9th, 2010

HE HAS NO IDEA WHATS HES DOING. please do not visit this doctor, Im 25 years old and was covered under HMO healthcare. I went to Br. Barcohana for a general check up. He took my blood, spend 1 minute asking me several general questions (after waiting 35 min plus after my apt time) and then told me to go home. I never received any information about my health even after calling several times to inquire. Turns out I had a low white blood cell count and a heart condition (mitral valcve prolapse) that I could have addressed months earlier if this guys has done his job. Overall, it was an extremely unprofessional and disappointing experience. Its healthcare like that that give healthcare in this country a bad name. I sincerely hope h resigns asap.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Barcohana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.