The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Bealle Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 26
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bealle?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Arrogant doctor and lying staff

Posted on July 5th, 2017

I've never had a bad experience with a doctor and office staff like I did here. The staff continuously messed up my records and blamed it on me. One staff member named Tammy Turner called me about something that had already been done and when I pointed that out, she hung up on me and told me to leave the practice. They repeatedly messed up my records and medical leave paperwork which I was charged for. The left hand definitely doesn't know what the right hand is doing at this practice. The doctor called me and blamed me saying he hasn't had a problem with his staff in a long time so therefore it must be my fault. I'll tell you, if you are going to a doctor who blindly defends his rude, inept staff, it's probably time to go elsewhere and not waste your time with this practice. He made it clear that he has plenty of patients and doesn't care if he operates on me. So think long and hard before desperation drives you to use this doctor. It's so bad that I will be filing a complaint the the medical board.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring physician. His bedside manner is excellent and his depth of knowledge is pretty awesome! I would recommend Dr. Bealle to anyone who needs an orthopaedic surgeon. He is one of the good guys!

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Former social worker

Posted on September 11th, 2016

I contracted MRSA during my contact with Dr. Bealle for a hip replacement. He then did a repair which also failed. My next five surgeries to rid the MRSA from my body was completed in Nashville. My life has been forever changed. Chronic pain, inability to care for daily my activities. Forget bedside manners, you deserve better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Dr. Bealle was my first choice and was recommended by several satisfied patients. I was very pleased by his ability to break down my knee problems in simple terms that made sense to me. One knee surgery completed and possible knee replacement I continue to be happy with my overall care from Dr. Bealle and his staff...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder surgery, knee pain & weakness

Posted on December 9th, 2013

Dr Beal takes time to explain the problems you have and his approach for treatment. He has a great bedside manner

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

This doctor scheduled me for tests that were unnecessary. I initially went to him for knee replacement. I was having severe pain in my right leg and after the tests I went through; he still didn't think the replacement would be the right thing to alleviate the pain. I had knee replacement done by another Orthopaedic Surgeon and was told at the time the pain would be gone. The replacement was a success and I'm now pain free. I don't this doctor cared that much or showed any interest in my health issue.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TOOK MY MONEY, WASTED MY TIME

Posted on July 12th, 2011

I made an appointment to see Dr. Beale due to a back injury incurred in a car wreck in 2004 that had flared up. After I made the appointment for him to exam my back, he ordered THOUSANDS of dollars of tests - x-rays, MRI's, etc. Then, when I actually met him at the appointment, he said he didn't know or do any work on backs, that he didn't know what to make up of the x-rays and MRI results, and that I should see somone else. Neither I nor my insurance company was pleased. It's also quite apparent that he is not very smart or well read. I have no idea how he made it through medical school. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS MAN.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. David Bealle

Posted on July 5th, 2011

This doctor performed 3 surgeries on me and when he was finished I could not walk. He told me that it was all in my head that he is a great doctor. It ending up being that he set my kneecap wrong after it was broke. He refuses to admit that he was wrong. He is a low down sorry excuse for a doctor. I would not take a dead rat to this doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Bealle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hopkinsville, KY.