The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Bencie Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bencie?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

MD

Posted on March 27th, 2016

satisfied with professionalism. Very Knowledgeable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Dr. Bencie is great, but the office is poorly managed. Each person does their own thing and they do not seem to work together. I truly wonder if Dr. Bencie is aware of how unprofessional and how poor the customer service is in his office. It's great place for people who do not have ongoing medical problems or expect anything outside the actual visit.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

When visit reviewing my issue was accurate and discussed with all opions including my own. Works with me in all avenues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2013

I thoroughly trust Dr Bencies experience and knowledge. The staff at the Scalp Ave office where I go are wonderful. I am allowed to elaborate on my condition and have never felt rushed, he inturn has asked more questions and ran tests to accurately diagnose anything I have needed. My family transferred to the Johnstown area and I am glad we found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2011

He never spends much time with pts.; his hand is always on the door knob to leave. You wait in the room to be seen while you hear the Dr. conversing with the nurse, etc., outside your room. They talk about vacation, family, etc. Meanwhile, your appt. is dragging on because of this and then he is in a hurry to leave once he does get into the room. I have things to do too!Lab results are not addressed in a timely manner; messages concerning your results are left on the phone to call their office. Many times it is on a Friday or close to 4:00 or 5:00 when the office closes. It leaves you in agony wondering what could be wrong. The receptionists are clueless as to what is going on and it seems like they could care less. The only thing they know how to do is make appts. and sometimes that is challenging for them.The nurses are overburdened with responsibility. I would say most of them are very pleasant and would help you with various problems, but some are just not the smartest people. They don't seem to understand that a mistake made could cost someone much discomfort or their life. The staff seems to change everytime you go there. There has to be some sort of a problem there - money perhaps. In all earnesty, I do think he is a good Dr. He used to listen and care about patients, but perhaps he has become spread too thin now and is thinking more of the profit/cost ratio than the individual patients who enter his life.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Bencie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnstown, PA.