ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Blum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

63 Ratings • 24 Comments

4.2
  • 45
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Blum?

Showing 12 of 63 Ratings

Excellent surgeon

Posted on October 21st, 2016

I wanted an excellent surgeon and I found him. If you need an ortho hand surgeon, I highly recommend Dr Blum.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent Surgeon and Staff

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Was scheduled for surgery over a year ago and got to the hospital only to find out that Dr. Blum was no longer affiliated with the insurance company I had. Recently received an invoice for outstanding payments although the insurance paid him in full. He and his staff need to be more aware.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Excelente

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Staff was very nice. Dr. Blum was very kind and took him time with me. Very compassionate, thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cut To the Chase

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Dr Blum is my THIRD opinion - my 2 previous experiences was not all bad; the first was not understanding or trusting of all my injury claims, so a lot of my initial injuries went untreated. That experience brought me to my second Ortho practitioner; he was a lot better however he wasn't willing to explore more accurate diagnostic options. That experience brought me to Dr Blum; I'm still in treatment with the good doctor but so far so great! He wasted no time in finding the cause of my chronic symptoms resulting from an almost 3 year old motorcycle accident. Solution implementation was accurate and swift. After almost 3 long years of pain and suffering from my injuries I can finally get meaning answers and hopefully permanent or improved relief from my symptoms.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Staff needs to be more knowledgeable of the types of insurance the dffice accepts.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Failure to improve dupuytren.

Posted on October 12th, 2013

In my opinion, Dr. Blum is NOT the doctor to see if you have dupuytren's contracture. I was not given accurate information before or after the procedure and i I suffered through significant pain and discomfort. Three months after procedure,my contracture is virtually the same.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on May 21st, 2013

I broke a bone in my wrist and another doctor wanted to put it in a cast. I went to Dr Blum and he put a pin in it, and the recovery time was cut in more then half. Horray !!!!!!! no heavy cast to lug around. I was 69 at the time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on February 27th, 2013

Dr. Blum saw my daughter after she fractured her wrist while playing volleyball. She needed to have surgery and he took extra care of her since she was just 11 years old. He and his office staff were excellent, making my daughter feel comfortable when they applied the arm cast and when the stitches were removed. She has returned to playing volleyball after receiving therapy and has no problems with the wrist. I would recomend Dr. Blum to all of my friends and family. Excellent Doctor!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not waste your time.

Posted on February 20th, 2013

1 1/2 hour wait just to see the doctor on first visit despite having all paperwork filled out beforehand. 10 minutes with Dr who stated I needed an MRI. I asked the staff if I could go anywhere other than the place they recommended and was told I could. After making the appointment more than a week prior to getting the MRI, I was told by his staff I would have to reschedule the MRI because they were to busy to get an authorization but that they would try. When I called back later to find out, I got a "nurse" named wenda, more like a med assist with a tremendous attitude and very unprofessional. She did not have the patience nor time to listen for even a minute and when asked put me on hold indefinitely. Needless to say I will be going elsewhere. Unless you enjoy being treated horribly, dont waste your time with this office. Doctor may be good but the staff has got to go!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2012

Excellent staff and Dr. Blum's bedside manner was great!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 27th, 2012

unhepful staff, terrible wait, over and hour

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Blum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.