ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Bomback Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 20
  • 2
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bomback?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

If you like waiting over an hour in the waiting room to see your doctor this is the office for you!

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Waited over an hour to get in for appointment as earlier appointments went in ahead of me and told me I could find another doctor to see if I don't like waiting because they are busy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Down to earth, honest and compassionate. Would highly recommend him to my family and friends. Explains everything well in easy to understand terms! Genuinely cares for his patients and their treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Spinal Surgeon at Danbury Hospital

Posted on October 21st, 2012

Dr. Bomback performed my spinal surgery on 9/19/12. He did a complete laminechtomy of L4 and partials of L3 & L5,then fused L3, L4, L5 and S1. Diagnosis was critical to severe stenosis aggravated by a vertabrae which had been fracured in the mid 1970s and did not heal properly. I was in agony for weeks before the surgery, but from the time I awoke in the recovery room I have had no pain whatsoever! I am walking 1.5 miles each day and my back is feeling great. Dr. Bomback was very thorough in reviewing my MRIs and xrays and in explaining exactly what he would do during the surgery. His follow-up has been equally thorough and I could not be happier with the experience. Danbury Hospital and the wonderful staff there were supportive and very helpful and considerate. So glad I chose Dr. Bomback for the surgery and Danbury Hospital!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lower Back Issues!

Posted on July 4th, 2012

Doctor is really great! He was able to find out what's was immediate;t! Not like giving me Physical Therapy which he told me was the wrong thing to do! I already knew this!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2011

He's top notch.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Bomback is the best!

Posted on April 1st, 2009

He helped me understand my operation and was very responsive to me when I had concerns after my operation. I never thought I could get so much better after the injections that worked for a while failed. I didn't want surgery, but if you have to have it,he takes all the fear out of it!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

here you get it all

Posted on September 29th, 2008

Dr. Bomback is smart, caring, and he works with you to devise a surgical plan that makes sense! His staff is sharp, conscientious and is very kind as well. He makes the lame walk well again and gets you your life back, a great spine surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best!

Posted on March 30th, 2008

Terrific surgeon and wonderful bedside manner! Trained at the top institutions in the world. Helped my back when others told me I was helpless. Now, I'm a new person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Bomback is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.