ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Boyer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Boyer?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Patient (RN since 1976)

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Dr Boyer is an experienced and competent eye specialist. He is knowledgable, patient and kind. I have observed him over the one year course of my care and he is always helpful and kind to everyone around him - staff, patients, nurses, colleagues. He is brilliant and I am so grateful for his healing skills giving me back near perfect vision in my left eye. Wonderful person and doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

I consider myself very lucky to have Dr. Boyer taking care of me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Money hungry jerk

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2011

wonderful staffvery kind doctortakes time to explain thingsvery compassionateeasily accessable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful dr.

Posted on February 4th, 2011

MY EXPERIENCE IS BITTER SWEET WITH DR BOYER IM GLAD HE FOUND THE PROMBLEM WITH MY DAUGHTER ON TIME BUT, ITS BEEN KIND A HARD FOR MY DAUGHTER LIVING WITH THIS DEASES. BUT EVERYONE HAS BEEN VERY NICE STARTING WITH THE DRS AT HIS OFFICE, AND STAFF VERY HELPFUL.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good guy who knows his business

Posted on December 16th, 2010

I would recommend Dr. Boyer. He seemed very competent and friendly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

visionimpaired

Posted on April 9th, 2009

David Boer is the best retina doc west of the Mississippi. Ask any doctor who'd they go to if needed? yeah, it's a wait, well. the docotrs are the best. Left eye is blind - that's the Barry Kerman, Jules Stein eye. Switched to Boyer after THEY had him assist of my first detached retina. After 15 years with Dr. Boyer and 3 more detached retinas and probably 8 surgeries, my right eye is 20/60 corrected.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful man!

Posted on February 12th, 2009

When i was 15 and struck in the eye with a tennis ball i was horrified. Initially thinking i was blind, my vision steadly began fading back in.The ER i went to recomended Dr. Boyer, and the Dr. even came into the office on a sunday for my case. Upon meeting us, he told my father that he too has a son my age, and would want the Dr. to come in on a Sunday for him as well.Dr. Boyer was always comforting and gentle and did everything he could to assist my condition.He seems very knowledgeable and many other eye doctors i have met after have heard of him.I definitely recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Boyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.