The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Burstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Burstein?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Excellent care

Posted on August 5th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Burstein for several years. Under his care, my condition has stabilized. Dr. Burstein makes sure that my other doctors are well informed of my visits and his plans for my care. I like his sense of humor and his no nonsense approach. I also appreciate that he listens to me and respects my point of view. I consider it a lucky day when my primary care doctor recommended him to me. Would not willingly change to another doctor in this field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Dr. Burstein is like most doctors this day and age - busy with fast pace scheduling of patients. I like Dr. Burstein and I feel very comfortable with him as my Kidney doctor - I'm in stage four kidney disease!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 5th, 2015

OVERALL....It was the most HORRIBLE experience EVER! The WORST STAFF & the DOCTOR was "less than impressive"!...this Medical Team earns "One Star & Two Thumbs Down!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great caring Doctor

Posted on January 30th, 2014

Doctor Burstein is an excellent Doctor. He explained everything clearly and is doing all the needed tests. I feel confident having him as my Doctor and overseeing my Kidney disease. He also is caring and compassionate. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2012

He was a bit overwhelming on my first visit but he accurately took over my care, consulted with my other doctors and pulled me out of the free fall I was in. I am doing much better under his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2012

My Mother always told me.."If you can't say anything GOOD about a person, DON'T say anything at all!" "Ok!...got it! My lips are SEALED!...about the Doctor & his personal staff, the entire experience from beginning to end!"

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Bedside Manner !!!!

Posted on August 21st, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Awesome Experience

Posted on August 19th, 2008

Great physician, put me at ease, great bedside manner. Intelligent and explained things on my level.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Burstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.