The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Bushell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bushell?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Dx me but overtreated me orders lots of things he can bill for

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

He had treated me for years before I really knew what the pulmonary disease I have. It made for a problem when I was hospitalized. The physicians just treated me for COPD which I had assumed I had based on observed symptoms. It took time for us to meld.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

I like Dr. Bushell a great deal, but I am so disappointed in the office staff. The follow up is poor at best. I have been waiting for a call back for over three weeks. I will be looking for another doctor. It's unfortunate because I did like Dr. Bushell.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Did Sleep study 2 weeks ago and office never contacted me for follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MBA

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Operationally this practice is a disaster.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

Typical of today: I called the office no less than 6 times I was on hold probably for 20 minutes in total I was disconnected once. I left two vms and received NO call backs. The funny thing is that I am calling to get my medical records faxed to a new pulmonologist... because I cannot put up with this lack of service i tried again at 4:20 and the answering message was on,. i would tell you to go to this office if you have PATIENCE to be a patient. It is unconscionable to have a person who is sick be on hold for so long and also not get a call back. This is consistent with the treatment and experience I had during the years i went to that office. No more.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2013

Doctor Bushell is one of the best doctors I've ever met. He is the most caring professional. He takes his time to listen to the patient and understand the need. He communicates with patients very well. Also, his office staff are courteous, professional, knowledge, and polite. It is a pleasure to be a patient in this office.Thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LACKING EMPATHY

Posted on January 18th, 2013

During the recent hospitalization of a critically ill relative in respiratory distress, Dr. Bushell's advise was, and I quote verbatim: "you might just want to let (patient) die." It was said matter-of-factly, with zero empathy or compassion. It's not a comment, or delivery I - or anyone - would or should expect, even from a veterinarian. For the record, I'm not questioning the doctor's bona fides; I've heard he's a 'good' doctor though he appears to lack basic emotional and empathetic connectedness with people - based on our experience. A nurse and physician also caring for us, agreed. There are plenty of great pulmonologists out there, and based on this very upsetting experience, we would choose another.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2011

Staff is terrible. Does not give messages to PA. Orders wrong amounts of prescriptions. Answers phone, "will you hold" and then you're on hold forever. There has been a change in the staff and not for the good.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Bushell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.