ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Black Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 24
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Black?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

He is one of the best Internists in the Birmingham area. Great combination of having superior diagnostic ability with unsurpassed bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Dr Black has intervened in our health several times to alert us to potential problems that he suggested wer take care of. He refers to other specialist when needed. I have been a patient of Dr Black for about 10 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Black

Posted on March 29th, 2015

Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The way it should be...

Posted on May 30th, 2014

I was referred to Dr. Black by Executive Health Exams (EHE) and what a relief it is to find a Doctor that listens, counsels, takes time, and most importantly, cares. Good GPs are hard to find these days and great ones are rare. I have relocated 8 times in my career and have a lot of experience finding new Doctors. I am very pleased to have Dr. Black as my new Primary Care Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I like Dr. Black, but...

Posted on November 16th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Black's for close to 10 years now and although he is a good Doctor, his staff is very unprofessional. I have continued seeing him because I am comfortable with him and he seems caring and good at what he does, but I am very close to looking for a new doctor, because the rest of the staff there is so rude and unprofessional. I can not say that I would recommend Inverness Family Medicine to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best M.D IN TOWN

Posted on May 30th, 2010

MOST COURTEOUSSMARTESTEASY GOINGCARINGCONCERNEDDOESN'T RUSH YOUR VISIT

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Black is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.