The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Zeman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 23
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Zeman?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Great office.

Posted on February 16th, 2017

I think the office staff is so nice. I have not had long waiting. I see Dr. Zeman and he is terrific. Dana is his nurse that just goes beyond helping. She is kind and thoughtful. I can ask questions and get answers and don't feel rushed. Both truly care about how you feel. I 'am grateful to have them as I can walk in less pain because of the injections I get each year. Life is great and pill free.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Great doc. 3rd one I visited. The doc before him recommended a drastic surgery. Zeman said let's scope it first then see how you do. I years later it was enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

The doctor is excellent! A good communicator, diagnostician, and surgeon. The staff is friendly and caring. I would not go anywhere else

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Rotator cuff twice in 6 months - Best doctor ever! Had NO post op pain - lifted my arm within 10 days!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2015

I think he's senile, he never remembers what we talked about in our appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc? Bad staff!

Posted on November 27th, 2013

I saw Dr. Zeman for knee pain. The Dr. is a super nice guy. He gathered a sufficient amount of history, performed a good exam and got an MRI which showed I had a torn meniscus. Arthroscopic surgery was performed but I continue to have pain in my knee. The Dr prescribed injections for my knee given every week over the past month. When I show up at the desk to sign in the unprofessional appearing girl sitting there will interrupt her private discussion to inform me that the Dr. is running anywhere from 30 to 40 minutes late. I asked her to call me when he is that late so I may do something productive in that time frame. She states that they don't do that and goes back to her private conversation. When I do see the Dr., usually 1 to 1.5 hours later, he listens to my symptoms, gives me my injection and I leave. Total time 5 to 10 minutes depending on how much I complain about my still painful knee. He is very nice but the most recent MRI says I still have a torn meniscus in that knee.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Call them!!!

Posted on November 8th, 2011

a friend referred me to Dr. Zeman and I'm so happy with not only him but his entire staff. I had my knee scoped 5 days ago. He took out a 4 cm cyst and cleaned up a torn meniscus. The surgery center is top notch and his staff called me twice the next day to see how I was doing. They are so great about promptly getting back to you and they were super accommodating with my schedule. they are truly talented, professional and genuine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Zeman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.