ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Casey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.6
  • 42
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Casey?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Dr. Casey is an awesome professional

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Dr. Casey has a great attitude and is always willing to listen to you, he spends plenty of time with his patients and explains his answers to your questions in layman terms you can understand. His friendly personality and professionalism makes him the easy choice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience.

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Dr Casey performed total hip replacement surgery mid-February. I had been trying to schedule in the Wilmington, NC area but with delays getting an initial appointment and more delays scheduling for surgery that were frustrating. Dr. Casey's was highly recommended by my cousin. Dr. Casey and his staff made the process so simple. His staff scheduled all pre-op appointments after my meeting the doctor and I had surgery 3 weeks later. I can only say I thank you to Dr Casey and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I had a total hip replacement on Thursday Feb 9th 2017 by Dr. Casey only praises

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Mom's Surgery

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

A very qualified surgeon and a compassionate doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on October 25th, 2016

I saw Dr. Casey a couple of years ago. I have now referred my husband to see him because of his knee problem. I also had a knee problem and he gave me several options for treatment from the simplest to surgery. I was happy with his suggestions and I know my husband will be too.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

This is the nicest most knowledgeable doc that I have ever had the privilege to know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Astonished at good reviews, horrible experience with Dr Casey. Very arrogant and didn't care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

dr. Casey is absolutely incredible. You feel like you are his only patient. He explains everything thoroughly. He is kind and considerate of your feelings. He is never in a hurry so for that reason I never mind waiting on him knowing he is giving another person his full attention. He has told me I need two complete knee replacements. I'm scared and I dread it, but I trust him completely. Will report again after surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Even though, I waited in the waiting room each visit to see Dr. Casey, I did not mind. He made up for it by spending time with me. I knew everything that was going on with me. I always felt better after seeing him. I wished he was my family doctor.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2015

Dr. Casey is such a people person who is genuine, cares for his patients, and makes you feel he has all day to talk to you and address your concerns. Dr. Casey performed a hip replacement on me. He is such a professional and provided me excellent care, both prior, during, and after surgery. I would and DO recommend him is friends and acquaintances.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no new knee

Posted on October 29th, 2012

had been told by other doctors I needed a new knee, Dr Casey did not agree and one year later I am playing tennis and my knee is just fine, physical therapy and cordisone injections was what he prescribed. How many surgeons would do that?

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Casey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pinehurst, NC.