The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Chaikin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Chaikin?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Patient Care

Posted on December 7th, 2017

Dr. Chaikin, is excellent at diagnostics and treatment. He is personable yet professional, and took care of my issues to the point that through a course of treatment they have resolved very satisfactorily. I am continuing to see him annually and would absolutely recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on July 11th, 2016

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!!! Horrible man. Rude, arrogant, condescending and I could go on and on. The practice is great, just do not see this doctor. Bad bedside manner and thinks you should not have a say in your treatment since "he is the doctor, what do you know." p.s. he was wrong and my daughter spent a week in the hospital because of his bad call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cancer Surgery

Posted on August 8th, 2014

Dr. Chaikin diagnosed my cancer quickly. The whole team at Garden State Urology helped me get ready & through the surgery. Besides removing the cancer & saving most of my kidney I was released from the hospital in less than 48 hours ... and was able to enjoy sitting outside. I want to thank everyone who took care of me ... Dr Chaikin, Dr Sutaria & the surgery team, Morristown Medical Center (if you have a problem this is the place to be) and anyone I missed!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All about the money

Posted on June 2nd, 2014

I found Dr. Chaiken to be very condescending. When I asked questions he told me the answer was too complicated for me. He was more interested in referring patients to other areas of his practice such as the bone clinic, he didn't seem to care about his patients. His primary interest is in finding additional income from his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2014

DOCTOR CHAIKIN HAS HELPED ME TREMENDOUSLY, HE HAS ALWAYS BEEN SO KIND AND CARING AND HIS PROCEDURE FOR MY LOSS OF BLADDER CONTROL DUE TO MS, HAS BEEN "SUCCESSFUL" THUS FAR!! I LOVE HIS OFFICE STAFF THEY ARE ALWAYS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL AS WELL!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2010

awesome doc. caring and attentive. could not recommend a better one. tremendous experience

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Chaikin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.